We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Leicester
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
Budapest
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for business”
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Clean, quiet, professional. The Hotel is close to the center of Leicester. Staff is helpful and very kind. I had two stays and nothing went wrong.
WiFi is a bit expensive, but fast and reliable.
I surely will return

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fabrizioMal73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavua, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leicester, responded to this review, 13 November 2012
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Leicester - thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    364
    216
    73
    47
See reviews for
183
212
58
294
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Booked our one night stop over via a 'secret rooms' facility. Great value for money on the deal we had, although I would have been disappointed at full or even half price.
Rooms are very clean, spacious and equipped as standard, beds are comfortable.
The corridors are very tired in terms of decor and they are in need of new carpets and an upgrade of decor. As a previous reviewer has stated, only one lift working and both workmen thought this was really funny - as we were on the 8th floor, we could not agree!
Staff are friendly, food is good and service is attentive. We did attempt to use the pool facilities on two occasions, however it was very overcrowded and a very small pool.
Overall an average stay, but the location is great.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sallybWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavua, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leicester, responded to this review, 13 November 2012
We acknowledge your review and thank you for the constructive feedback, refurbishment is ongoing and the lift replacement works are scheduled for completion at the end of the year. Thank you once again and we hope we may welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn. The room was spacious and the beds very comfortable.
The noise from traffic wasn't as bad as expected - the hotel is surrounded by roads.
The air conditioning units on the roof below our window were noisier.
Overall was an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavua, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leicester, responded to this review, 13 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and we hope we may welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Unfortunately only one of the lifts was operating which led to some delays and crowding - otherwise it would have rated 'excellent'. I do not recognise the 'pathetic' comment about TV on the very large screen nor the 'barely luke warm water'. Extremely friendly staff especially in the restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RogerA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavua, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leicester, responded to this review, 13 November 2012
Thank you for your constructive review. We would like to inform you that the lift replacement works are scheduled for completion at the end of the year and we do apologise for the inconvenience these have caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

No internet in the room.. You have to pay £5 an hour or £28 per day!
TV channels are pathetic..
Shower water is barely luke warm and no where near hot enough.
Staff in the breakfast lounge had to look through the papers and go to reception to check that we are checked in. They don't have a clue that we are booked!
Very disappointing, to say the least..

Room Tip: don't go to holiday inn
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank abood k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavua, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leicester, responded to this review, 13 November 2012
We acknowledge your review and apologise that the water was not as hot as it should have been during your stay last month. This is not the norm and we do hope we may welcome you back. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Leicester hotels

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

My son's wedding was fast approaching,we had a limited budget and none of the advertised venues seemed to fit.Then a friend told us about a wedding he had attended at the Holiday Inn.With some trepidation we approached them to find they couldn't have been more helpful.At £999 for a wedding breakfast for 30 plus an evening reception with buffet for 60 not to mention the reduced room rates and car parking the basic package was excellent value.
The evening buffet was amazing - a wonderful spread with the staff always polite and courteous there to help.We even had a pink and a blue high chair a niece's one year old twin girl and boy.
We had asked for a twin room but did not expect one with twin double beds - such a wonderful surprise - and the breakfast was brilliant.Don't be too early to eat at weekends however as it can be hectic.We sauntered down about 10 and had the restaurant almost to ourselves with the staff having time to stop and talk about the wedding.Had we had more time we could have had a swim or jacuzzi which was all included in the price.
Thank you Holiday Inn for making our day so enjoyable and stress free.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GEORGE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavua, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leicester, responded to this review, 13 November 2012
We appreciate your review are are very pleased to note that we contributed to the success of such a special day. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2012

At the beginning of August i had a flood in my flat, and have been staying in hotels ever since. I did a couple of days in the Premier Inn, several weeks in the Mercure (Grand Hotel), and have been in Holiday Inn for over a month.

The Mercure was a hell away from home, but the Holiday Inn has been amazing. The staff are lovely, the rooms are comfortable, and the food is very nice. A hotel's reputation is built on how well the staff perform, and they have made it an absolute pleasure. It is nice to be greeted by name without the hints of sarcasm i heard at the Mercure. Keep up the great work Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ollie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavua, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leicester, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Your review in noted - thank you. We are happy that we were able to lessen the aggravation and distress at such an awkward time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
3.2 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
2.9 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 40 in Leicester
1,520 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#13 of 40 in Leicester
644 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leicester City
0.8 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 40 in Leicester
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Leicester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Leicester

Property: Holiday Inn Leicester
Address: 129 St. Nicholas Circle, Leicester LE1 5LX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Leicester 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn hotel in Leicester is located in the centre of this up & coming City in the heart of England. With good road links from M1/M69 and A50. The hotel is minutes from Leicester train station. This City Centre hotel is ideally placed for the historic, cultural, sporting and tourist attractions such as the Leicester Tigers Rugby Club, Leicester City Football Club, Highcross Shopping Centre, De Montfort Concert Hall, National Space Centre, Conkers, Twycross Zoo, De Montfort University and Leicester University. See our packages page for further details on our fantastic family Stay, Play & Explore packageOur 188 guests rooms including Executive, Accessible, Family rooms & 2 Long Stay Suites meet both the needs of the leisure and corporate traveller with High-Speed internet access and 'Kids Stay & Eat Free*'. The unique Restaurant & Bar, & the 'Spirit' Leisure Club, with swimming pool, enhance Holiday Inn Leicesters' hotel's facilities. There is limited evening dining in the Vermont Restaurant throughout December. Please contact hotel for more information. *Terms & Conditions apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Leicester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leicester Hotel Leicester
Leicester Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Leicester Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing