We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good size rooms, great location, reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Leicester
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Reviewed 3 January 2013

It's a good Holiday Inn - you get exactly what you expect.

Stayed here as part of a reunion over a weekend, I had a double room to myself, 2 girls shared in a 2 double bed room, and a young family of 4 stayed too so we covered most of the travelling basis! All rooms were very good, spacious and clean. One room had a faulty aircon unit - the maintenence man arrived immediately with 2 oil-fin heaters then went about fixing the aircon unit - quick, efficient and polite.

The hotel was hosting a wedding that weekend but it wasn't until the breakfast that we noticed the sheer number of people who were staying there, the place was packed out and yet we had no noise problems.

Parking at a reduced rate in the nextdoor multistory is fantastic as you are no more than 5 minutes walk to town. Taxi from the train station cost about 12GBP.

Room Tip: All rooms are very similar - you aren't going to get much of a view out of any window in Leicest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samsams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavua, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2013

We acknowledge receipt of your review and thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed and positive feedback. We are pleased to note we were able to accommodate your reunion party with all the different room types required and we look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (998)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

752 - 758 of 998 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2013

If you can get this at the right price it isn't a bad option for central Leicester. The rooms are clean, spacious and modern. The hotel is also very central. The staff at reception are always very quick and professional but for some reason I have had problems, on more than one occasion getting things like a clothes iron sent to the room. A decent choice hotel but it can get busy and therefore pricey.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gisUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavua, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your constructive review and we do hope we may continue to welcome you back to our hotel on your visits to Leicester.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed at holiday inn for two nights between Christmas and new year and it was great!!
The double bed was massive, room clean and bathroom nice.
Location of hotel brilliant for going into the city for food/drinks-very close to Wetherspoons where we went for breakfast!
would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greatyorkshirelass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavua, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and we are pleased to note you enjoyed your Christmas break with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Stayed here for one night, the room was fairly modern, ok, clean. The reception staff were excellent. I arrived fairly late in the evening and was dining alone. They initially offered me a seat near a large group of men, I explained I am a woman eating alone could I sit someone perhaps a little more discrete and I suggested a seat, the waitress was fine and immediately realised her mistake. The breakfast was a little better and I have to stay the staff here were really friendly and doing their best to ensure that guests were being well looked after. It is not the prettiest hotel but I think it is very friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavua, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2013

We wish to acknowledge sight of your review and are particularly pleased to note your feedback about the service you received. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding back in November. It's right in the city centre so perfect location for walking in and out of the city. I haven't stayed in a Holiday Inn for years and I was pleasantly surprised by how nice it was. The rooms are huge and the beds comfortable. The view from our room was lovely too. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious. The staff were really helpful, particularly as we had to check-in early so we could get to the wedding on time. I would highly recommend this hotel for a stay in Leicester.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katefrances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavua, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

We are extremely pleased to note that you enjoyed your return visit to our hotel and found the staff so helpful. Guest feeback is always appreciated and is copied out so that individuals can see their work is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

just spent the weekend at the holiday inn in leicester, have to say we had the best time, £74 per couple b&b represents outstanding value when compare to other chains.....the rooms were spacious and clean and the service was excellent, the bar food was great, and the staff were lovely, have to single out Nathan who made our stay. what a lovely lad, nothing was too much trouble for him, he went above and beyond for our party of 8 people.
the food on the second night was a 3 course set menu, the starter and dessert was nice but the main was dreadful....... but you know what? it didnt matter, we had a fantastic weekend.
hopefully be booking next year as it is central for the whole group.

Room Tip: dont worry if you cant get booked in the restaurant, the bar meals were fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavua, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

Thank you for posting your review and for the constructive feedback contained therein. We are pleased to read you enjoyed the service we provided and that your get together was a success, and we look forward to welcoming your party back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Stayed here at the weekend got a bargain price ex breakfast via hotels.com had big room with two double beds on the 8th floor with good views of the city
Used the health club during the afternoon nice pool/sauna etc
going through a bit of a refurb as one of the lifts wasnt working which was a minor pain
Will use again if the price is right almost as cheap as a taxi home so its a no brainer

Room Tip: Get one of the rooms higher up 8th floor is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardChapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavua, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

Your review is noted; thank you for your feedback and we look foward to welcoming you back during 2013. The lift refurbishment is sheduled to be finished shortly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
3.2 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leicester City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 41 in Leicester
1,625 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
0.8 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 41 in Leicester
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Leicester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Leicester

Address: 129 St. Nicholas Circle, Leicester LE1 5LX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Price Range: £65 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Leicester 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn hotel in Leicester is located in the centre of this up & coming City in the heart of England. With good road links from M1/M69 and A50. The hotel is minutes from Leicester train station. This City Centre hotel is ideally placed for the historic, cultural, sporting and tourist attractions such as the Leicester Tigers Rugby Club, Leicester City Football Club, Highcross Shopping Centre, De Montfort Concert Hall, National Space Centre, Conkers, Twycross Zoo, De Montfort University and Leicester University. See our packages page for further details on our fantastic family Stay, Play & Explore packageOur 188 guests rooms including Executive, Accessible, Family rooms & 2 Long Stay Suites meet both the needs of the leisure and corporate traveller with High-Speed internet access and 'Kids Stay & Eat Free*'. The unique Restaurant & Bar, & the 'Spirit' Leisure Club, with swimming pool, enhance Holiday Inn Leicesters' hotel's facilities. There is limited evening dining in the Vermont Restaurant throughout December. Please contact hotel for more information. *Terms & Conditions apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Leicester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leicester Hotel Leicester
Leicester Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Leicester Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing