We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Leicester
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Stayed at this hotel many times and it continues to be confortable on all fronts except for the heating, as soon as its cold outside the heating struggles to keep the rooms at a decent temperature even when turned up as far as the control will go, a colleague in another room on same floor, 3rd, said the same.

Beds are firm and very comfortable in every room ive been in, but this time the duvet was very thin which when combined with the heating didnt make for a great nights sleep, perhaps hotel needs to review.

Food from the bar menu was very good standard

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavua, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

We acknowlege receipt of your review and thank you for your time. The constructive as well as positive feedback is appreciated, however, we are concerned to note your comments about the room heating. When experiencing extreme weather conditions we do monitor the heating and are sorry that we do not appear to be as proactive as we could be. Also, additional duvets and blankets are available upon request and we are always happy to supply these. Once again many thanks for your review and we do hope we may continue to welcome you back to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (948)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

695 - 701 of 948 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2013

stayed for 1 night in dec room 802 lovley hotel in the town centre .beds comfortable ,the bath was really small . Breakfast was lovly nice and hot , but the toaster only cooked on one side . IT was nice to have a chef cook you eggs fresh right in front of you nice touch

.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzanne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavua, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2013

Thank you for posting your review and we are extremely pleased to note you enjoyed your breakfast 'experience', freshly cooked pancakes will also be available shortly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Stayed for a couple of nights and found the hotel comfortable and the staff welcoming, Well situated close to the centre of Leicester at the top of the High Street. Just what you would expect for a four star hotel. For economy we chose to eat breakfasts and evening meal at the Weatherspoons a short walk in the High Street.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cookBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavua, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2013

Your positive review is noted - thank you, and we do hope we may welcome you and your family back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Nice clean hotel although the decor was a little dated. Very friendly staff. Fantastic location for restaurants and bars. My only moans are that breakfast wasn't included in our booking and I thought £10 pp was a little steep. Also, the overnight parking was £10. I think when you are spending £95 plus for a room this should be free of charge. Also struggled to find info in our room regarding check out and breakfast times etc. Apart from that we had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loobs72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavua, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2013

Your review is noted; thank you for taking the time to complete this and we are pleased to note you enjoyed your stay. All hotel service information is on the television via the 'menu' button and variable rooms rates are available some of which some include breakfast. We hope we may welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013 via mobile

The rooms were clean and spacious and bathroom especially was clean and bright. We stayed here for one night for a big night out in leicester and it was ideal. It was excellent value for money, within easy walking distance of restaurants and bars, and they validated our car parking ticket for the NCP attached to it so we got a cheaper deal (£10 for over 24 hours).

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise_hilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavua, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and we are pleased to note we added to the enjoyment of your 'big night out' in Leicester.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Booked family room for overnight stay with priority club membership. Central location within easy reach of bars and restaurants. Large room with two big beds. Clean and comfortable. Bathroom spotless. Service at reception on arrival and again on check-out was excellent. Very friendly and efficient. Would stay again and recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mumken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavua, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2013

Your review is noted and we are pleased to see you enjoyed your loyalty reward night stay with us, particularly appreciated is the positive reference to the service your received at Reception. Thank you and we do hope we may welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

I was there for a business trip for two nights. It was conveniently located close to the city centre. There are many reasonable and okay restaurants around. It was a weekend when the city hosted a marathon event, so the hotel had many runners from other cities.

The rooms were quite old. It is my guess, but the rooms get older as the level gets higher. My colleagues stayed on higher floors and their rooms seemed to be older.

An interesting thing was there though. Local people were having a wedding night. They were doing karaoke in the main banquet room. Also I wanted to try their pool, but didn't get to try.

The breakfast buffet was standard, but some staff served us really well as they worked at classier hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xuranium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavua, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2013

Your review is noted and thank you for taking the time to post your feedback, your comment about the quality of staff is certainly appreciated. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back when we hope you will have the opportunity to use our leisure facilties.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leicester City
3.2 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 41 in Leicester
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#12 of 41 in Leicester
1,567 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#14 of 41 in Leicester
662 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Leicester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Leicester

Address: 129 St. Nicholas Circle, Leicester LE1 5LX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Price Range: £67 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Leicester 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn hotel in Leicester is located in the centre of this up & coming City in the heart of England. With good road links from M1/M69 and A50. The hotel is minutes from Leicester train station. This City Centre hotel is ideally placed for the historic, cultural, sporting and tourist attractions such as the Leicester Tigers Rugby Club, Leicester City Football Club, Highcross Shopping Centre, De Montfort Concert Hall, National Space Centre, Conkers, Twycross Zoo, De Montfort University and Leicester University. See our packages page for further details on our fantastic family Stay, Play & Explore packageOur 188 guests rooms including Executive, Accessible, Family rooms & 2 Long Stay Suites meet both the needs of the leisure and corporate traveller with High-Speed internet access and 'Kids Stay & Eat Free*'. The unique Restaurant & Bar, & the 'Spirit' Leisure Club, with swimming pool, enhance Holiday Inn Leicesters' hotel's facilities. There is limited evening dining in the Vermont Restaurant throughout December. Please contact hotel for more information. *Terms & Conditions apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Leicester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leicester Hotel Leicester
Leicester Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Leicester Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing