We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday inn Leicester”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Leicester
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
Dudley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Holiday inn Leicester”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Had a very good 1 night stay. nice family room 2 double beds, clean and comfy. Staff really friendly and helpful. Really nice buffet breakfast full English, toast, pastries, cereal and fruit etc. swimming pool with steam room and sauna, jacuzzi , gym. Kids had a great time in pool. ideal for visiting local attractions like twin lakes. visit go Leicester website for stay, play and explore offers. brilliant deals to include stay with breakfast and free entry for family of 4 into 3 out of 5 local attractions. We just paid £109. for this. well worth it take a look. would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pfamily2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    354
    206
    71
    45
See reviews for
174
203
56
282
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Visited Lleicster for a Richard the iii weekend and found this hotel to be very well located within 5 mins of the City centre. The room was large and clean if a little dated. The facillities were very good all the communal areas were clean and well presented with the added bonus of a small gym and pool.The staff were some of the Friendliest and most Helpful i have come across.The only thing to bear in mind is the PARKING is at a reduced rate if validated at the reception we nearly paid the full rate as we had not been informed until checkout

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GOG1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavua, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leicester, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
We acknowledge receipt of your review including the feedback regarding parking charges and may we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. This point has been noted and we thank you very much for bringing the matter to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Overall, cannot fault this hotel. Thought the staff we're very friendly, clean and spacious rooms, found the beds to be very comfortable. Enjoyed the use of the leisure facilities, including swimming pool, sauna and steam room. Although the Jacuzzi was currently out of use. Even though check in was 2pm we were able to check in a little earlier as our room was ready. Had no real issues, although I personally find the breakfast to be a little pricey at £14.95, if its worth it I'm not sure as I chose to eat elsewhere. Location is another plus, just 2 minutes walk to town and all areas to eat.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KDee232323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The rooms are old and need updating. Bed was uncomfortable. AC was VERY noisy. Also noise from outside, so AC on or off its very noisy.
A very poor holiday inn.
I didn't go to breakfast, so can't comment.
Check in and check out we're fine.
The initial view of hotel from lobby and check in is that the hotel is a good standard holiday inn, but it isn't

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leicester, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear Ann W,

We appreciate you leaving a review on your recent stays with us. We are glad to see that you left some feedback on what you liked as well as what fell below your expectations. I am deeply sorry for any issues you have encountered.

We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. I will pass over your comments made to our Maintenance Manager in order to investigate further.

Thank you again for your comments. Your business is valued and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG properties.

Regards,

Brenda J.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Leicester hotels

Leeds, UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We went for 1 night after visiting the Space Centre in Leicester (not recommended!) with our 11year old grandson. We asked for and got a high room on the 8th Floor. First impressions when checking in, nice bright and modern public areas, typical of an IHG hotel. However when we reached the 8th floor as soon as we left the sparkling lift it was obvious that this was an old hotel. Our room was large and had 2 double beds, nicely made up as a family room. However the room was very basic and the bathroom was dated, old fashioned and very grubby around the edges. In fact the vanity is 20+ years old as I used to work for the company that manufactured these! The bathroom amenities were the basic minimum, soap and shower gel only and that was a tiny tube not sufficient for the 3 of us. In a nutshell the rooms and bathrooms need totally refurbishing.

Room Tip: As high up as possible, a lot of road noise around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph8546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leicester, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Ralph8546,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. Please accept our deepest apologies for the issues you had encountered over the condition of the room and bathroom. Your comments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future upgrades. Despite your disappointment I do hope you will return to stay with us again at some future date when you can be assured of our very best attention.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Don't be put off by the exact location - right in the middle of a roundabout. Whilst the hotel itself looks pretty outdated from the outside, inside is like another world.

Positives:
Very good and friendly staff. I had a minor issue where there was a problem with the remote control for the TV in my room, and very quickly this was resolved.
Excellent breakfast options.
Very good shower.

Could do better:
The air con (whilst very welcome, considering the weather), is VERY noisy.
Furnishings (like the carpet, lamps) are very outdated and could really do with a revamp.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon0573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavua, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leicester, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and the detail contained therein. We are particularly pleased to note the five star rating of the service you received from the staff. Thank you once again for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I booked two rooms on line for a stay here in July. Overall I am happy with the hotel - good standard, friendly staff and good location. At check out however I was faced with an incomprehensible bill. Reception tried to explain that the initial on line charge was in error and so had to manual credit and recharge my account. In the end the bill was about right so I checked out.
When I got home a checked my credit card bill and found two separate charges for the hotel some weeks apart. The first on 16 June (authorised) undercharged by £17 and the second on 2 July (unauthorised) took a further £65 from my account. I emailed customer services asking for an explanation but after 3 weeks I am still awaiting a reply. The hotel cannot be contacted by email and calls cost 10p per minute!

Room Tip: If you stay weekends ask reception if possible to find you a quiet room to avoid stag and hen partie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devon149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavua, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leicester, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
We wish to acknowledge receipt of your review and do sincerely apologise for this error and the subsequent inconvenience caused. We understand the matter is resolved now the error has been identified and the monies refunded. Once again please accept our apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
3.2 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 40 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
0.5 mi away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
2.9 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 40 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Leicester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Leicester

Property: Holiday Inn Leicester
Address: 129 St. Nicholas Circle, Leicester LE1 5LX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Leicester 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn hotel in Leicester is located in the centre of this up & coming City in the heart of England. With good road links from M1/M69 and A50. The hotel is minutes from Leicester train station. This City Centre hotel is ideally placed for the historic, cultural, sporting and tourist attractions such as the Leicester Tigers Rugby Club, Leicester City Football Club, Highcross Shopping Centre, De Montfort Concert Hall, National Space Centre, Conkers, Twycross Zoo, De Montfort University and Leicester University. See our packages page for further details on our fantastic family Stay, Play & Explore packageOur 188 guests rooms including Executive, Accessible, Family rooms & 2 Long Stay Suites meet both the needs of the leisure and corporate traveller with High-Speed internet access and 'Kids Stay & Eat Free*'. The unique Restaurant & Bar, & the 'Spirit' Leisure Club, with swimming pool, enhance Holiday Inn Leicesters' hotel's facilities. There is limited evening dining in the Vermont Restaurant throughout December. Please contact hotel for more information. *Terms & Conditions apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Leicester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leicester Hotel Leicester
Leicester Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Leicester Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing