We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Leicester
Nearby Hotels
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Leicester(Leicester)
US$110
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$114
US$108
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mill on the Soar(Leicester)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Fieldhead Hotel(Leicester)
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1(Leicester)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester(Leicester)(Great Value!)
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel(Leicester)(Great Value!)
US$87
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,015)
Filter reviews
1,015 results
Traveller rating
247
402
240
75
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
402
240
75
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrepancake machinecar parkbusy roundaboutexecutive roomleisure facilitiestwo double bedsswimming poolgood sizemulti storeysteam roomhotel guestshealth clubhigh streetreception staffroom was largea bit tired
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
666 - 671 of 1,015 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013

A good brand but the property requires a good refurb. Everything is dated. The beds are knackered. We came back home with back aches. The breakfast is hardly worth speaking about - overly priced for what is offered. The best thing about the hotel is the location to the university campus and the local shopping mall.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daruboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear daruboy,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Rest assured, your comments will be used for review and actions will be taken accordingly to ensure similar incidents could be avoided.

Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stayed here 3 days in August with my 12 year old daughter for a shopping trip. Great central location for shops and restaurants. We arrived early from a long bus journey from glasgow. We asked if we could leave our luggage until check in however our room was ready at 11.30am so they allowed us to check in at no extra charge. They have a pool, jacuzzi, steam and sauna room which were all fab. Pool small but nice for a city hotel. The decor in room was modern and very clean. Complimentary chocolate bar, tea, coffee and galaxy hot chocolate left every day. Staff were lovely - overall hugely impressed with the service we received. Outside hotel loads of options for dining from whether spoons to take away to swanky cocktail bars - plenty of choice. I am looking forward to a return trip soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night on business.
All staff I met were very friendly an professional.
Room was large and clean with two big double beds, big flat screen tv and large bathroom. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. I only scored the room lower was because the heating / cooling system was noisy while trying to sleep and I had to turn it off which made it a bit chilly on a wet, windy night.
Decided to eat out at night, but breakfast was good at hotel.
Staff at checkout were very good. Apologised for the queue and asked if I had stayed before, and the asked me to score them out of 10 for the stay. I wasn't expecting the question and scored them a 7, which on reflection was maybe a bit harsh as my only issue was the ventilation system.
I'd happily stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abbey2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Had requested a city view from room on booking which had not filtered through to reception staff. However as soon as it was mentioned a top floor room was provided - and one with 2 double beds instead of one - so no complaints there! The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The decor could do with a little update and repair, but not a great issue for an overnight stay. We did not eat at the hotel but enjoyed the convenience of a starbucks coffee available from the bar before we left. Staff very polite and helpful. The full price for the room seemed high to me but we got a good deal on-line. Would use again in similar circumstances.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on higher floor with a city view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie6468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Dear Julie6468,

Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel, room accommodations and service we were able to provide to you. This is what we strive for every time a guest stays with us. I have made sure to share your review with our staff and we will continue to make our guests' experience one to remember. We look forward to seeing you soon

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Stayed as an away football fan , coming to watch a match. Paid 68 for the night which is very reasonable. Hotel was easy to get to and parking was convenient. Check in was smooth and the receptionist was very polite and helpful. Rooms are what you would expect from a Holiday Inn- clean, basic but spacious. Bar is very nice and not over priced. The location is perfect for shopping, a night out and access to the sports grounds. All in all, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TiredTeacher1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews