We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wedding reception” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blaby Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Blaby Hotel
Ranked #33 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“wedding reception”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

Brook westfield house hotel was the perfect venue for our wedding reception. The staff did such an amasing job, the room for our wedding breakfast was beautifully decorated and nothing was too much trouble. We cannot thank everyone enough, our wedding was just perfect!!! Highly recommend having your wedding here!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    55
    31
    27
    26
See reviews for
34
45
8
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

Stayed at this hotel 6 months ago and it wasn't the best, stayed a few weeks ago and the transformation is excellent. The staff were polite, room was tidy and clean, bed was comfy and the stay was enjoyable. Ample parking available. Hopefully the next thing they will look to improve is the leisure facilities. If this is the case it is worth a 5 rating.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamieharing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a voucher deal, was enticed with there being an indoor pool and use was part of the deal!

Have to say we were very impressed with the room, very modern, comfortable, clean and large for a double room. Bathroom was lovely and modern too. Pool was nice although small and we enjoyed the use of the hot tub!

Didn't have dinner here but breakfast was a nice affair, staff were friendly and helpful throughout.

Good location to visit Leicester and the town we were in (blaby) was a nice area with a lovely cafe and good amenities.

Would definitely come back to stay if we are in the area. Thanks!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Iloveproducts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

We held our annual staff party here last week and had nothing but positive feedback from all attendees. The staff were extremely helpful from the initial planning stages to the event management on the night, particularly Claire and Jill.

The hotel is very good value for money and I will be using them going forward for any future events or accommodation.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joanne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrookWestfieldHouse, General Manager at Blaby Hotel, responded to this review, 9 February 2013
It was great to hear that everyone had a good time and we really enjoyed looking after you all. We hope to see you back at the hotel soon.

Kind regards

Claire Palmer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

My wife and I attended this hotel as it was the venue for her works christmas party. Our room (135) was right at the end of the corridor but was large and spacious with a very comfy bed. The food during the evening was reasonable considering it was for over 70 people. All hot, well cooked and tasty. A good value evening, The hotel also has a gym, pool and jacuzzi, which we did not use.

Room Tip: We has room 135 which was very large, but aittle way from reception. Is at the far end (back) of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahanddarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrookWestfieldHouse, General Manager at Blaby Hotel, responded to this review, 9 February 2013
Thankyou for your review and look forward to welcoming you bck to the hotel soon.

Kind regards

Claire Palmer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2012

Very friendly staff and very comfortable rooms.
There was a Christmas party taking place the night I stayed. The staff were really busy but coped very well.
I would definately stay there again.
Perfect location for meetings and car parking is very easy.
Menu is maybe a bit limited but is of a good quality.
There is a really old pub a short walk away which is worth a visit

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shortboyold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrookWestfieldHouse, General Manager at Blaby Hotel, responded to this review, 9 February 2013
Thank you for your review it is much appreciated by the team and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon

Kind regards

Claire Palmer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Midlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2012

We attended a Christmas function at the Westfield last night and I have to say I was totally underwhelmed by the whole event. The hotel bar/restaurant is fairly average and was barely decorated for the event which was advertised as a special xmas dinner and disco. Food was pretty dire quality which cancelled out the fact that there wasnt a great deal of it as I could hardly bring myself to eat what there was to start with! I have never seen pate that looked or tasted quite like what was presented to me last night and I hope to never again! One of my fellow diners had the soup which was so thick you could have made a sandcastle with it! The main course was marginally better but the veg that went with the meat was limp and unappetizing and the gravy was obviously on ration. Desert wasnt even made on site and was quite obviously a cheap catering pack bought in to save time and effort. The room was far too cramped as they had squashed in far to manypeople which hardly left a gap between out table and the next. Service was appalling, one of the waitresses could have given Victor Meldrew a run for his money! Bar was very over priced. Would not go back again as was very poor value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2508Wanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrookWestfieldHouse, General Manager at Blaby Hotel, responded to this review, 9 February 2013
I was disappointed to read your review and I am sorry you did not enjoy the party night and share the views of other guests that attended that particular night and the other many party nights that took place. Our aim at the hotel is try and please all our guests through the food and service so once again please accept my appologies.

Thank you for your review

Kind regards

Claire Palmer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Leicester hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
2.7 mi away
Ramada Leicester Stage
Ramada Leicester Stage
#35 of 41 in Leicester
3.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
1.9 mi away
No photo provided
1.9 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 41 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Regency Hotel
Regency Hotel
#31 of 41 in Leicester
3.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester South (Oadby) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blaby Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blaby Hotel

Property: Blaby Hotel
Address: 15 Enderby Road | Blaby, Leicester LE8 4GD, England (Formerly Brook Westfield House Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Blaby Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Blaby village, Westfield House offers rooms with free Wi-Fi, a gym, and an indoor pool. Junction 21 of the M1 is a 5-minute drive away. Westfield's leisure facilities include a sauna and a solarium. Westfield House is less than 7 miles from Leicester and there are good local public transport links to the city centre. Local attractions include the National Space Centre, Leicester's sporting arenas and Fosse Park shopping area. Hotel Rooms: 48 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Blaby Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westfield Hotel Leicester
Blaby Hotel Leicester, Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing