We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family anniversary lunch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Blaby Westfield House Hotel
Ranked #33 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent family anniversary lunch”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

12th May was our Ruby Wedding anniversary so we arranged a Sunday Lunch at The Westfield House Hotel Blaby for ourselves and 26 family and guests in their Bosworth suite. Prior to the event the staff were extremely helpful in supplying a tailored menu (allowed us to organise pre-orders) and advice on table layout.
On the day the staff had laid the room out lovely, it looked as exactly as we wanted. The food was cooked to perfection (our compliments to the chef), all the meals were correct as ordered and brought out quickly.
Our thanks to everyone who helped, it made our special day extra special.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ernie1234186334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    58
    33
    27
    26
See reviews for
35
45
10
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed here one night on a voucher deal which was good value. Hotel rooms are mainly in blocks not in main hotel,they were spacious and clean. Swimming pool was out of action and I think this maybe the case for some time. All the staff were very nice and helpful. Breakfast was cooked to order and service prompt. Only bad points only one large towel and one small towel in bathroom when we arrived and only one thin pillow each . It is a 1 minuet walk in to the town where there are plenty of shops,pubs and a couple of restaurants. There is a nice park 10mins walk if you want a stroll. It is close to Leicester and so all in all good for an overnight stay

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lazydays981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Check in was quick and easy. Noticed the pool was closed as it was empty and had a cover over it. Wasn't there to swim so didn't really bother us. Given wrong room number or wrong card, had to go down to reception twice and then given a totally different room. The hotel itself could do with modernising, however the room was fairly clean but basic.
Breakfast wasn't up to much, no vegetarian sausages so ended up with a plate with a few beans a minimal amount of mushrooms and some scrambled egg. Expected a bit more than this. The full english didn't look great either.
The positives of this hotel are the gym looked very good and staff were very helpful. I would stay here again as it was very reasonable, you pay for what you get. Hardly spent any time at the hotel as was out with family. As my title says, average!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fulham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Stayed the night a the hotel on May 4th for wedding. After reading some reviews. Its clear new management have taken it over and have done there best to improve things. Wedding went fine and staff did there best to make make it look nice and a good day. The Food was fine and red wine i had was great.
The front bar was clean and we all chilled in there at times.

The room we had 133 was clean, spacious and quiet. bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iain W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Reserved a room for 3 nights for relatives who travelled from overseas...........turned up on the day (26.4.13)and told "there's an electrical fault, it's closed". Unhelpful manageress said its an oversight they didn't alert us before despite having our contact details and we live 5 mins away. Told us to try Wigston stage as its only 10 mins away............any local knows its more like 20 mins drive at best.
this hotel needs the hotel inspector!!

Luckily got a room at narborough heritage who have been faultless.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Percy45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Leicester hotels

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on a couple of occasions during my buisness trips and have found on each stay that it's unable to meet even a 2 star standard rating.
The hotel seemed to be running on a shoestring of a budget and in dire need of investment and decent and honest management control.
Everything from the room key cards not working to no hot water, food not being available on the menu etc etc.
During my recent stay the pool was closed, a letter was posted on the door from the general manager stating it was closed due to health & safety reasons, but would reopen on the 19th april,
this did not happen as when I left the pool was void of any water !!!!!!!
It was no suprise that upon my return to the hotel this week to book a 1 night stay, because the phone line is out of service only to find it SHUT, a security guard is stopping anyone getting past the entrance, he mumbled something about a power cut, I feel sorry for the staff as I spoke to a staff member on the day outside the hotel and he told me they have been locked out too and have been told not to turn up for work.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clevedon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Just returned from Leicester, were booked into The Westfield Hotel with a Groupon voucher, now we known why they needed to use vouchers. Nothing like the description or pictures on line. Turning into the hotel our hearts dropped, only one other car in the car park and it looked desolate, not at all welcoming, a mere hello from Brian the receptionist, told where to go for our room and on entering the room, hearts dropped even further. Admittedly it was clean, but that was about it. No atmosphere at all consisted of a bed that was not at all comfortable, it was completely bare of anything else at all. Didn't want to stay but had already paid. Went out for a walk so wouldn't have to be in there any longer than necessary. On returning were told by somebody else that they had booked us into a different hotel as they had no electricity, (we were relieved) gave us directions to the new hotel, but very vague and directions were not right, ended up at a Police Station to get the right directions. The following morning at the new hotel, we found out that there was only one other couple booked in to the Westfield besides ourselves. They obviously decided it wasn't worth them staying open for four people, cheaper to farm us out for the night. To be honest I wouldn't rate them at all. (0) Absolutely disgusted, needs closing down.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jackson67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
3.5 mi away
Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1
3.7 mi away
Regency Hotel
Regency Hotel
#31 of 40 in Leicester
215 reviews
4.4 mi away
Mill on the Soar
Mill on the Soar
#32 of 40 in Leicester
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 40 in Leicester
1,476 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ramada Leicester Stage
Ramada Leicester Stage
#34 of 40 in Leicester
463 reviews
1.9 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blaby Westfield House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blaby Westfield House Hotel

Property: Blaby Westfield House Hotel
Address: 15 Enderby Road | Blaby, Leicester LE8 4GD, England (Formerly Blaby Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Blaby Westfield House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blaby Westfield House Hotel is the ideal location for visiting Leicester and the surrounding areas for both the business and leisure traveller the Blaby Westfield House Hotel is situated in the old town of Blaby, only a short distance from the M1, M69 with easy access to all areas of Leicester and only 5 miles away from the city centre and close to Fosse park shopping centre and main business parks. The Blaby Westfield House Hotel is a great place for any event from Intimate Family Gatherings, Parties Weddings and Special Occasions with Banqueting Facilities. With all four of our conference rooms located on the ground floor these rooms are ideal for Business Conference Events, Business Meetings and Training Courses. We offer competitive packages, full catering and conference facilities to meet all requirements from 2 -80 persons. The Blaby Westfield House Hotel possesses 48 well-appointed En-suite bedrooms with Flat screen TVs, Tea and Coffee Making facilities and free WiFi. The Blaby Fitness Gym can be used for free for our residents. (Please note the gym is operated separately from the hotel and opening times vary). Guests can unwind and relax in The Hunters Bar lounge with flat screen TV the bar offers a wide range of Alcoholic beverages and soft drinks or alternatively try a taste meal in our Hunters Restaurant. The hotels bar lounge is open every day of the week for the general public and restaurant is open from Monday to Thursday from 6pm to 9pm offering a full range of Hot food, Coffees, Teas and Light Bites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Blaby Westfield House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westfield Hotel Leicester
Blaby Westfield House Hotel Leicester, Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing