We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely lovely lovely”
Review of Hilton Leicester

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Leicester
Ranked #11 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We took this weekend to Stay Play and explore at Leicester. I loved every moment of it. The room (we had a family room) was immaculate. I was initially dreading breakfast as I'm on the Dukan diet. I had no idea what to eat and imagined that it would be fry up or nothing.
This morning I helped myself to oodles of smoked salmon, lean ham, mushrooms poached eggs (they've got scrambled too) and cherry tomatoes. Set me up for the whole day. Yum, The pool, Steam Room and Sauna were fantastic too. Very, very clean. And there's a gym.
Excellent value for money. Twycross zoo the whole day yesterday, Snibston and Space Centre today. Brought home a very happy, very teary boy who's just realized tomorrow is a school day.

Room Tip: There were three of us and we had a family room £109.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dizzybobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Trip Advisor. It is always great to hear that our guests have had an enjoyable time whilst staying here at Hilton Leicester. I was in particular, pleased to hear that your dietary needs were catered for. Our breakfast covers a wide range of different foods, allowing those with dietary needs the opportunity to choose and pick accordingly.

The only draw back after a great stay is the return to reality - or for some, back to school. hopefully your son has some fond memories of his stay.

Thank you again for your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,568)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,421 - 1,427 of 1,568 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2012

Decided to venture out on New Years Eve. Booked dinner and show and room. Food was first class, entertainment excellent Good nights sleep and lovely breakfast served by very helpful staff

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BootsMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to submit your comments on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your New Year's Eve festivities from the food and the show through to breakfast the next morning. It is always great to get positive comments about our team as well - thank you. Wishing you a Happy New Year - may be see you again for New Year's eve this year?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Came here with a party of 10 to celebrate the New Year and wasn't disappointed, although some of the drinks were a little pricy.
Superb 4 course meal (and the hotel was busy too) with the tastiest steak I've ever had, superb entertainment afterwards to see the New Year in.
Just wish we could make the same event next New Year, only I'll be at work!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jinman72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. I was delighted to hear that you and your party enjoyed their New Year's Eve festivities, especially your steak. It is a shame you won't be able to be with us next year, but do look out for our other events throughout the year. thank you again for your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

We have just returned from Stay, Play and Explore experience and wanted to say a big thank you to all the staff for being so friendly with the children and making the stay as relaxing as possible. Not sure if one is allowed to mention names, so just wanted to say a special thanks to the duty manager who was exceptionally kind and we appreciate it a lot! A special thanks too to the chef at breakfast who, not only made delicious food, but was lovely and friendly too. All the breakfast staff were very kind, friendly and offered to remove plates as we went along, so we could have room for more yummy food! The porter was also relaxed and friendly.

For children especially, a friendly staff is extremely important, and this is nearly the only hotel where I can truly say that EVERYONE was lovely.

Rooms were spacious and beds very comfy!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MSTR6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2011

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review on Trip Advisor. It is great to hear that you really enjoyed your stay - especially the Hilton breakfast. It is always appreciated when our staff are recognised for their friendliness, especially when dealing with families. It certainly is our intention to make the stay as pleasant and as stress free as possible for families stying with us - and it is great to hear when we are getting it right.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to wish you back to the hotel in the New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Visited the hotel in September. Stayed over on a Saturday night for a friends ruby wedding anniversary party. On arrival around 3.00pm greeted by barriers and have to collect ticket for parking. There is a potential cost to be paid for parking unless you are possibly joining an event as we were and the hotel kndly gave us free parking.
Check in was very quick and straight forward having made the reservation over the phone a couple of weeks earlier. Room was spacious for us and comfortable and in good decorative order. Had internet capability but you had to pay for it - not free wi fi. Had tea and coffee making facilities and biscuits. Bathroom spacious but an unusual feature was that the wash basin was outside the bathroom/shower/toilet. It was situated in a "space" on a through corridor from the bedroom to the bathroom. Room was a standard room. Beds very comfortable, rooms were large and very light and had a sofa in them together with a desk and chair

Went to the pool and spa area and had sauna and steam and a swim. Was around 4.00pm on a Saturday and was busy but able to swim no problem as there were lanes for swimmers. Sauna and steam were effective -hot but not overpowering.

Evening celebration was good with DJ provided by the hotel and very good food. Buffet style but you can discuss your individual requirements with the hotel.

Breakfast next morning was very sufficient. Cereals, fresh fruit, yoghurts, and of course the english breakfast to which you helped yourself. Eggs (scrambled, fried) bacon, sausage, waffles, beans, black pudding, tomatoes. Service was efficient and friendly.

Check out was the speedy check out if you wished but as there was nobody at reception we checked out with them.

All in all a very pleasant stay for a night for two for under £50.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baggieb0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments after your recent stay. It is great to hear that you were able to make good use of all the hotels facilities and that they met your expectations. It sounds as if you were able to take time out and relax - which is always pleasant if you are in comfortable surroundings. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Other than a 45 minute wait for starter at diner the food was excellent. room, spa and bar all very respectable and the staff all excellent. Well worth the very small increase in the budget when comparing "other" hotel chains in the area

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind comments on Trip Advisor. It is great to hear that we met your expectations and that you value the effort our staff make. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Just back from a lovely mini break courtesy of Stay, play, explore (stay at the hilton plus 3 attractions for £99 for family of four). Our room was ready early in the morning which in my experience is unusual and made for a great start to the weekend so we could dump our stuff and go off to the Space Centre which was brilliant and better than all our expectations. Had a great time there and then back to our room which was lovely and clean, everything working, comfy sofa ( we upgraded to family delux for a bit extra) - beds lovely and comfy too. All staff were very friendly and after a great night had a fab breakfast the next morning. After a very filling breakfast (we mixed and match the continental and the full breakfast quite happily!) we were off to our next 2 attractions, Conkers and Twycross Zoo. Conkers was a bit of a disappointment really, as half of it was closed unless you paid an extra £30 for the xmas experience - the outdoor walks and maze were badly kept, lots of rubbish and broken fences and also a bit bland. The inside experience was very dark and over commercial but the Zoo was fab. So overall a great mini break and the kids (6 and 3) loved it especially coming back to the hotel after a hard days sight seeing!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FMEv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. It is great to hear that you had a very enjoyable stay with us utilising the Stay, Play and Explore package. It sounds as if you had a very much fun packed weekend complimented with comfortable rooms and great food. We look forward to welcomiong you back to the hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.3 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#9 of 41 in Leicester
948 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 41 in Leicester
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
3.3 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leicester City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Leicester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Leicester

Address: 21 Junction 21 Approach, Leicester LE19 1WQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Leicester
#5 Family Hotel in Leicester
Price Range: £64 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Leicester 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Leicester hotel, 3 miles from the city center, just off junction 21 of the M1. Unwind in the gym, pool, restaurant and bar. Do business in one of 10 meeting rooms for 2-150. The hotel is 25 minutes' drive from Nottingham East Midlands Airport. Indulge in traditional cuisine at Flavours restaurant, a light lunch and cool drink in the Hilton Leicester hotel's Court Bar and coffee and sandwiches in our coffee lounge. Unwind in the LivingWell Health Club, swim in the indoor pool, work out in the gym and relax in the sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Leicester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Leicester Hotel Leicester
Hilton International Leicester
Leicester Hilton International
Hilton Leicester Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing