We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay,Play & Explore”
Review of Hilton Leicester

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Leicester
Ranked #11 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stay,Play & Explore”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We are just back from our three night stay at the Hilton. We had a great few daysand could not fault the hotel. Our room was nice, clean and comfortable. The swimming pool was good and the gym looked great but as we were staying with our children did not get the opportunity to use it. The breakfasts were great with plenty of choice. We ate on two nights in the hotel and the food was nice and the staff very attentive, especially Neeraj, who made my children very happy with his pleasant manner and Claire who was also very friendly. We were staying on the Stay, Play and Explore and would recommend to families wanting to explore the area and have a nice hotel to return to after a busy day. It is very well situated just off Junction 21 of the M1. We certainly hope to return to do the other activities in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wingi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Thank you for adding your feedback to Trip Advisor. It is great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay as part of the Play, Stay and Explore package. It is great that you were able to use the hotels facilities including the pool during your stay as well as visit local attractions too. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    419
    522
    300
    147
    84
See reviews for
523
285
48
436
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

THE GOOD
- great breakfast
- large rooms
- complimentary toiletries
- big tv and lots of channels
- nice tea & coffee facilities
- iron and ironing board in room

THE BAD
- rooms are starting to look a bit tired
- bed isn't very comfortable (my opinion)
- a bit cheeky to charge extra for the car park considering the location!
- no free wifi
- no aircon
- large room can be quite cold and the little heater isn't adequate.

Personally I would stay again but generally I expect better from Hilton.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mr_Toto44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Thank you for submitting your feedback on Trip Advisor. It is invaluable to get feedback from our guests as it assists us in planning future projects to develop our property. Your comments have been shared and discussed with the relevant managers . We look forward to welcoming you back to the property in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

When booking via the web you are provided with a number of upgrade options which are excellent value for money. The Hotel is ideally located just off the M1. The hotel is clean, the rooms are a good size and the Hotel has a Swimming Pool and Gym.

The staff are very friendly and the customer service was very good. We stayed in a double deluxe family room that did not have air conditioning so could get warm in the summer months. The £5 charge to park disclosed when booking but you thought would be waived when you are staying.

We paid £112 for a family room and then added the option for dinner at £40. We got an excellent 3 course meal for 2 adults and 2 children which should have cost over £100.

Room Tip: Check for optional room updgrades for a discounted price when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Credo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Thank you for posting your feedback after your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that the whole family enjoyed their break and all the facilities the hotel has to offer. We hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We won a raffle! - the prize was a meal for two at the Hilton Leicester so never one to waste an opportunity we booked a suite for a night just to make the most of it. Our holiday in Leicester was excellent from the room - large modern furniture excellent TVs and a good bathroom - to the service throughout the hotel we could not have wished for more. Our room was close to the leisure club and there was some electrical or machine noise which did annoy slightly but it did not detract from a good stay. The food in the restaurant was very food and was served well in a calm and enjoyable atmosphere. Pity they don't stock Laphroaig whiskey - our night would have been complete. Good hotel - clean friendly and modern.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bodie_Doyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and was able to ake time out to relax and enjoy our facilities. I have passed on your sugestion for Laphroaig whiskey to be sold in our bar, to our F&B team to review. We hope we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
620 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 335 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Just off junction 21a of the M1 makes this a great location. Hotel is clean, modern and normal high standards of the Hilton. Good size rooms, comfy bed, all help to make this good value for money. Like others I think its a bit much they charge for the car park but suspect its down to the many day visitors that pop in. If that is the case then charge them and not those that stay the night !!

Service always very good, and consistent !!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MalcH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete your posting on Trip Advisor. As always it is great to hear positive feedback regarding our hotel and facilities. It is great also for our customer service to be acknowledged and are grateful for the feedback. We look forward to welcomong you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Low cost upgrades make this Hilton good value for money- but they aren't guaranteed.
I find it almost unbelievable that they charge guests to use the car park.
The Costa Coffee in the lobby is massively overpriced- tea, coffee, kettle etc are provided in the room so its probably quite easily to avoid it.
If you like a *very* firm bed, then the mattresses will be great for you.
The walls do a very poor job of soundproofing and I highly recommend earplugs- especially if you're there on a weekend.
The rest of the room was perfectly acceptable (without being anything special)
All of the staff were very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: The corridor outside our room (162) smelled like we were heading closer and closer into the swimming...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amsW6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor posting after your recent stay.

Your feedback has been shared with the relevant managers and we are grateful to you for bringing your comments to our attention.

We hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
195 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

I stayed here with my boyfriend on a work's do. The hotel is lovely and I can highly recommend it. The reception area is very nice and there are plenty of different places to sit and enjoy a drink.
The rooms are really spacious and clean.
The food in the hotel was lovely (we had a buffet in the afternoon and a breakfast the morning after). The breakfast is buffet style so you can enjoy as much or as little as you want.
The parking facilities are also very good and so is the location (straight off the motorway).
The staff were very nice in the hotel and overall we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisasuperstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Thank you for placing a posting on Trip Advisor after your recent stay. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and enjoyed the meals that you had in the hotel. We hope we can welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.3 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 40 in Leicester
899 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 40 in Leicester
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
2.9 mi away
College Court Hotel
College Court Hotel
#7 of 40 in Leicester
389 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Leicester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Leicester

Property: Hilton Leicester
Address: 21 Junction 21 Approach, Leicester LE19 1WQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Leicester
#5 Family Hotel in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Leicester 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Leicester hotel, 3 miles from the city center, just off junction 21 of the M1. Unwind in the gym, pool, restaurant and bar. Do business in one of 10 meeting rooms for 2-150. The hotel is 25 minutes' drive from Nottingham East Midlands Airport. Indulge in traditional cuisine at Flavours restaurant, a light lunch and cool drink in the Hilton Leicester hotel's Court Bar and coffee and sandwiches in our coffee lounge. Unwind in the LivingWell Health Club, swim in the indoor pool, work out in the gym and relax in the sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Leicester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Leicester Hotel Leicester
Hilton International Leicester
Leicester Hilton International
Hilton Leicester Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing