We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good motorway links” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Leicester

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Leicester
Ranked #11 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Merthyr Tydfil, Wales
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good motorway links”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

Nice setting for a hotel with a court yard & small gardens to enjoy

Typical Hilton hotel with excellent service from friendly staff, high quality food/drink & generous rooms

There's a well equipped gym & small pool available, & the hotel is located <1 mile from the M1

Bar prices are pretty high (£10 for a large glass of wine), but quality/choice/selection is pretty good

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had time to appreciate our facilities and service we have to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Thank you again for your response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    503
    291
    146
    79
See reviews for
488
278
46
421
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012 via mobile

Just came back from a weekend stay at the Hilton and was very impressed with this hotel from the lovely clean reception to the large rooms and lovely swimming pool the breakfasts were absolutely amazing real quality aswell no cheap produce, the only downside was the price of drinks in there which we couldn't afford sadly :( but overall brill place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirisweeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Thank you for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the hotels amenities. It is always great to hear when a guest has had a fantastic time. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

Stopped here one night on our way down to the south coast. We were travelling with our handicapped son and stopped in a double double deluxe room. The room was very large and recently redecorated it was first class. Check in was very good and we were offered all the help we needed. The breakfast was first class and lots to choose from, helped and assisted by excellent staff,

Room Tip: Book on hilton uk in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BB2_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. It is great to hear that you found the hotel met your needs and expectations and you had time to enjoy our breakfast offerings during your stay. It certainly has a wide choice accommodating all tastes and preferences.

We look forward to welcoing you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

this hotel was everything you would expect from a hilton hotel. very clean, large rooms, large beds, great facilities. very close to the M1 which is good for travellers. also adjasent to a business park with asda, mcdonalds and plenty food and clothes stores etc...

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarmstrong86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Thank you for taking the tie to complete your feedback on Trip Advisor. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the shops etc close to our location. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stay here as a family a number of times each year and are always welcomed back by extremely friendly reception staff. We have a double double deluxe room which provides us with plenty of room overlooking the courtyard. The breakfast is fantastic with a huge amount of choice and always freshly cooked. I would like to see a more reasonably priced menu for evening meals and bar snacks as some items appear to be overpriced.
We always enjoy the swimming pool and other leisure facilities.
I would thoroughly recommend this hotel for both business and leisure stays.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank macthevoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor.. It is great to hear that you enjoy staying with us, appreciating our bedrooms, breakfast and pool. Your comments regarding our menu pricing has been shared with our F&B team to review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford Shropshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

Stayed here for one night whilst on a course with work. The room was very spacious with a sofa and very clean. Yes it could be said that the hotel is slightly dated but the staff were friendly and couldn't be more helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Po_Stack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post yourfeedback on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and valued the friendliness and helpfulness of our team. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

Stayed a couple of nights to go to a wedding in town. Room was really spacious and clean. I wasn't happy with the quality of the mattress though. A bit too soft - not good for back problems. But the large window and spacious area was worth going for. Nice breakfast & staff.
Got a good deal 'buy one night get one night free', so it was worth being at the Hilton for the price I paid.

Room Tip: You have to pay to park in their car park!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and feedback on Trip Advisor. i am delighted to hear that you ahd an enjoyable stay and liked the room provision you had. I am sorry to hear that the mattress was too soft for you, but hope that did not spoli your stay with us. We hope we can welcome you back to the hotel soon. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.3 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 41 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#7 of 41 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
3.2 mi away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
2.9 mi away
College Court Hotel
College Court Hotel
#5 of 41 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Leicester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Leicester

Property: Hilton Leicester
Address: 21 Junction 21 Approach, Leicester LE19 1WQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Leicester
#5 Family Hotel in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Leicester 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Leicester hotel, 3 miles from the city center, just off junction 21 of the M1. Unwind in the gym, pool, restaurant and bar. Do business in one of 10 meeting rooms for 2-150. The hotel is 25 minutes' drive from Nottingham East Midlands Airport. Indulge in traditional cuisine at Flavours restaurant, a light lunch and cool drink in the Hilton Leicester hotel's Court Bar and coffee and sandwiches in our coffee lounge. Unwind in the LivingWell Health Club, swim in the indoor pool, work out in the gym and relax in the sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Leicester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Leicester Hotel Leicester
Hilton International Leicester
Leicester Hilton International
Hilton Leicester Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing