We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Leicester
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Leicester(Leicester)
US$145
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Maiyango(Leicester)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$82
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1(Leicester)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$99
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel(Leicester)(Great Value!)
US$54
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel(Leicester)(Great Value!)
US$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester(Leicester)(Great Value!)
US$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,650)
Filter reviews
1,650 results
Traveller rating
489
577
324
167
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
489
577
324
167
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolretail parkhealth clubsofa bedgood sizeleisure facilitiesfamily roombreakfast was excellentbusiness triplarge roomnational space centrefosse parkexcellent value for moneymotorwaygymjunction
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,180 - 1,185 of 1,650 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

This was a secret location from last minute.com at £30 less than their own cost - surprisingly large airy room with desk, setee etc excellent meal on a two course set menu at £20 and resident parking concession of £5 didn't hurt like some hotels so over an excellent stay

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Mikebridger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor after your recent stay.

I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with ourselves, and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed here following playing a concert with the band, upon check in the staff were rude and unhelpful, and after travelling for hours and being very tired our rooms were dirty, each of our three rooms had decrepit bathrooms with tiles cracked, broken bath overflows hanging down, mould on all the shower handles, when we complained we were met with rudeness and offered no alternative, but as it was so late we all just went to bed. Breakfast was dire too, scrambled eggs were left so long they had congealed! staff rude AGAIN, none of the staff acted as if they wanted to be there at all and were very dismissive of customers,....and for £139 per room!!!, a Premier Inn would have seemed luxurious at half the price!...following this we stayed at The Hilton on Deansgate in Manchester,...and what a difference, amazing Hotel, amazing staff, amazing rooms,...nothing was too much trouble,...so please Hilton send someone from Manchester down to Leicester and read them the riot act as this hotel is a very very poor reflection on your brand, and for anyone else looking for a place to stay in the Leicester area, ess than a mile away is the Marriott and it makes the Hilton look like a prison.

Room Tip: Book the Marriott less than a mile away.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I was sorry to hear that your stay was not to our usual high level of service, and apologise for the obvious service shortfalls.

I have shared your feedback with both our Head Housekeeper and Front Office Manager to further investigate and review.

May I thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I stayed in the Hilton on 20th & 21st January. A nice hotel and room was very spacious - my room was in the newer wing of the hotel and it was quite a distance to walk to the restaurant. I do however object to the fact that you have to pay to park the car- £5.00 per night, don't expect this from a top brand hotel and this needs to be reviewed. Wifi is also a rip off - £15.00 per night, totally unacceptable and I used my mobile phone to tether the signal to the ipad - worked a treat!

The traffic is a nightmare around fosse park as there are a lot of road works currently being carried out - even the satnav had difficulty finding the hotel.

Overall a good stay and would stay again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank redspelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on trip advisor after your recent stay.

I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

However, with regards to our parking charges, when we introduced them in 2005, it was a conscious decision by the management team at Hilton Leicester, to show honesty to our guests and not hide the car parking charge in our room rates. However, your comments have been passed onto our management team for future review.

With our wifi provision, our pricing of this service is set centrally and whilst we have no influence locally, we will share your feedback for inclusion in future reviews. However, to assist our guests we do provide complimentary wifi access in all our public areas.

Thank you again for your comments. I hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Stayed In August however the room had a flickering light and despite reporting the fault it remained unfixed. We were then offered a free nights stay, dinner and breakfast however they dont reply to emails!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SA1285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thank you for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor.

May I apologise for the lack of response to your e-mails, but unfortunately we have no record of you trying to contact us at the e-mail address provided, for making the return reservation.

The Hotel's Administrator will try contacting you, to make the neccessary arrangements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Great Hotel, great facilities but blown out over crazy bar prices, would not, indeed could not hold any more corporate events there due to bare prices, real shame. I have no idea why the Hotel would be so silly to put users off like this but it is a reall bad mark .

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank your for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor after your recent stay.

I was sorry to hear of your disappointment with our bar prices and have shared your feedback with our Food and Beverage Manager. Our prices are set centrally, and unfortunately canot be influenced at local level, but all feedbak we recieve we share with Head Office for future reviews.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews