We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive”
Review of Hilton Leicester

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Leicester
Ranked #11 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Overall the hotel was very nice but was disappointed at the lack of complimentary biscuits in the room,the overall prices charged for wifi/food/drinks. Breakfast however was very good & the young waitress who was serving provided excellent service.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Javabob69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor after your recent stay. I was delighted to hear that you had had an enjoyable stay and hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,626)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,149 - 1,155 of 1,626 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2014

4 of us stayed at the Hilton for a night when in Leicester to watch the rugby. The hotel is a little way from the town centre, but definitely significantly better quality than where everyone else seemed to find for similar money.
Rooms were large and comfortable if a bit impersonal.
During the roadworks, watch carefully for the hotel entrance sign if you don't want to drive a couple of extra miles!
And remember your swimmies - I didn't....

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micky V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we will be able to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

stop here every year even though we only live about a mile away. place does seem rather tired now especially the bathroom. breakfast is very good, not happy one bit at having to pay £5 to park in the hotel overnight

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank petetheplumber55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feednack on Trip Advisor. I have shared your feedback regarding our bathrooms with our Maintenance Manager to further review. With regards to our parkling charges , when introduced the management wanted to show transparency and charge them separately rather than include them in the room rate. We will include your comments when we next review our parking provision. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

had a wonderful weekend at hilton leicester going to book for a large group my son is getting married later this year went to leicester to check out three hotels and have decided on hilton did not have time to check out leisure facilites will use next trip only negative was having to pay for parking

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sangata S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be considering to use us again later in the year when you attend your son's wedding. We look forward to welcoming you and your family and friends back to the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Stayed at the hotel last weekend room was clean, though a glass topped table in family room with young children not a good idea, this obviously needs reviewing. Wifi should be complimentary they have it everywhere now you can now get it in most shops, on the train and bus etc so it is now not a luxury, but something that comes as standard. As with other reviews the hotel does need to look at certain areas in the hotel that requires attention paint and plaster falling of walls.
But on a positive note the hotel was fantastic we did not have an evening meal because of a wedding reception but did have breakfast, the food was very well presented with plenty of choice and cooked to perfection, the staff in the restaurant, were very attentive as so were the rest of the staff, we did use swimming pool and facilities and were clean and to a good standard, staff again were very helpful as well.
In general an excellent place to stay, would definatly stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil_r562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on trip advisor after your recent stay. I was sorry to hear that you were not totally satisfaied with your stay and have shared your feedback with the relevant departments to review and take the necessary action .
We welcome all feedback and am grateful for your comments. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Just got back from another lovely weekend stay. Stay play explore is what brings us here. Love the pool. Awesome breakfast. I'm usually on a strict protein only diet and it's fantastic at catering for me. The muesli compote caught my eye this time and thanks to the lady with the blonde hair, I can't wait to try making it at home. I hate to complain but I could change one thing it would be to put a mattress topper on the bed in 220 The springs move every time you move and my back felt it a bit this morning as it wasn't very comfy and the bathroom needs some mould tackling on the tiles. That said I'll be back again. The staff are all very helpful and having read other reviews I'd say not to listen to them. Always polite and happy to help. Andre in particular who was clearly rushed off his feet but still found time to get the plates and cutlery I asked for.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Dizzybobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. It is great to hear that you and your family enjoy their stay with us, especially taking time to use our leisure facilities. It is also great to hear that you enjoy our breakfast. I have shared your comments regarding the matress topper and cleanliness of the bathroom with the Head Housekeeper to review and take the necessary action. Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I stayed in this hotel for around 2 days & overall experience was good. Breakfast served was good. Bathroom was bit small & needs some renovation. Room was nice.

You get FREE WIFI only in Common Lobby. This place is on Highway & don't have much shops nearby. Though ASDA & FOSSE SHOPPING PARK is on walking distance.

Staying in Holiday Inn would be a better idea if u wanna stay close to Town center & have some night life.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnyraj421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor after your stay last year.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hotels facilities, especially our Hilton Breakfast.

I hope we will have the opporutnity to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.3 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
3.2 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 41 in Leicester
951 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#9 of 41 in Leicester
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leicester City
3.3 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
3.2 mi away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Leicester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Leicester

Address: 21 Junction 21 Approach, Leicester LE19 1WQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Leicester
#5 Family Hotel in Leicester
Price Range: £64 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Leicester 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Leicester hotel, 3 miles from the city center, just off junction 21 of the M1. Unwind in the gym, pool, restaurant and bar. Do business in one of 10 meeting rooms for 2-150. The hotel is 25 minutes' drive from Nottingham East Midlands Airport. Indulge in traditional cuisine at Flavours restaurant, a light lunch and cool drink in the Hilton Leicester hotel's Court Bar and coffee and sandwiches in our coffee lounge. Unwind in the LivingWell Health Club, swim in the indoor pool, work out in the gym and relax in the sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Leicester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Leicester Hotel Leicester
Hilton International Leicester
Leicester Hilton International
Hilton Leicester Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing