We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,717)
Filter reviews
1,717 results
Traveller rating
509
595
342
173
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
509
595
342
173
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshealth clubsofa bedretail parkgood sizeleisure facilitiesfamily roombreakfast was excellentenjoyable stayfosse parkexcellent value for moneycity centremotorwaygymjunction
Filter
Updating list...
1,203 - 1,208 of 1,717 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Why choose anywhere else? Super Beds,Lovely Food, Always Polite Staff, Pool+ Pool Towels just what you need. Location good for visitor attraction in area. Finding hotel for first time a bit scary even for a seasoned driver.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. I was delighted to hear that you and your grandchildren had enjoyed their stay with us. I hope we will have the opporutnity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The first impression of the room was that of a welcoming, large, and comfortable atmosphere. The beds were excellent and provided a great nights sleep. The bathroom had a few issues mainly the fact that there were stains on the toilet itself and a shower that was rather on the small side. The desk with flip-up mirror and included hair-dryer also added another good aspect to the room. In the morning we went to get our breakfast and we were very happy with both the selection and quality of food. However, we did order a pot of Tea when asked what drinks what we would like and it never arrived. The following day we decided to try out the Gym and Spa area of the hotel, however, this proved to be much more difficult and disappointing than expected. After going through several trips between our room and the gym to fetch whatever paperwork they required to let us use the facilities we then faced an issue regarding our age. It clearly states that visitors UNDER the age of 16 are not able to make full use of the gym due to health and safety, being 16 (a.k.a NOT UNDER 16) I assumed that this would not be a problem. However, the awkward employee behind the desk at the gym didn't seem to understand the point I was trying to make and so I was forced to resign myself to strictly using a Crosstrainer or a Treadmill. On our way out of the gym I did explain to the employee (Female, Blonde hair, Glasses) that I was a Rugby Player who was well used to safely using gym facilities, however, this was still to no avail and we gave up on the situation. The overall rating of 'Average' is purely because of the way we were addressed in the gym and the disappointing state of the bathroom and the seemingly careless work of the room maids. If you are only interested in a large bed, comfortable sleep, and a nice breakfast then the Hilton Hotel, Leicester is a great choice! However, if you plan to make use of the facilities that the Hotel advertise as being 'top of the range' then you may find yourself disappointed.

Room Tip: We were in Room 116 and it featured a nice view of the front garden.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam_Bentley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor after your recent stay.

I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed the majority of your stay, but was sorry to hear that you had difficulties with our gym area.

We have strict policies over the use of our gym equipment, and our policy clearly states that 16 and 17 year olds may use our cardio vascular equipment only, and may only use the weights upon reaching 18 years of age.

Your comments have been shared with our LivingWell Manager for review.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Staff were really welcoming. Dining excellent - quality evening meal (and children ate free, always a bonus). Breakfast had plenty of choice – something for everyone! - Children made very welcome. Would come again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor, after your recent stay.

It was great to hear that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed their stay with us. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

apart from the showers being below standard the accommodation was above average. won't stay there again. the showers are more important than a decent bed.the breakfast was good and the location was good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Gerald E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. I was sorry to hear that you experienced issues with our shower provision within the room. Your feedback has been shared with our maintenance manager to review and resolve.

I am pleased to hear that the rest of your stay met your expectations.

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Our stay at the Hilton in Leicester was pretty spontaneous as my partner had a business meeting within proximity which was lengthier than scheduled! The rating of "average" is purely based on the hotel room, in particular the bathroom which is very outdated and I avoided using during our overnight stay! Furthermore, with a party of hormonal teenagers residing within vicinity, the footfall throughout the course of the night was excruciating which i acknowledge the hotel staff cannot control at all times. Had it not been for our "last minute" decision, i'm sure we would have been able to locate a hotel room of a much higher standard at the same cost.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globe_Trotters9612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor after your recent stay. I was sorry to hear that your expectations were not met on this occasion, and apologise for the service shortfall.

Your feedback has been shared with our team to further review and address the issues raised.

Thank you for bringing your comments to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews