We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,726)
Filter reviews
1,726 results
Traveller rating
511
598
345
174
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
511
598
345
174
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviews health club sofa bed retail park good size leisure facilities family room breakfast was excellent enjoyable stay fosse park excellent value for money city centre motorway gym junction
Filter
Updating list...
1,209 - 1,214 of 1,726 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Incredibly expensive bog standard business hotel. Beware the hidden costs - £15 for in-room WIFI, £5 for overnight parking and £4.30 for a small cappuccino from the Costa outlet in the lobby!! I will not be staying again - there are other hotels that represent much better value for money when travelling on business.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor.

We welcome your feedback and have shared your comments with the relevant managers for inclusion in future reviews.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Not a very warm welcome from Reception but the bar staff and and Flavours Restaurant staff made up for it. Food was good and very pleasantly served. Breakfasts were excellent, Rooms comfortable and we enjoyed the swimming pool. We stayed there with our children and grandchildren on their 3 out out 5 venues and like others went to Twin Lakes and the Space Centre. It was good value but not exactly cheap. Thoroughly recommend the hotel and by the time we left the Reception staff had improved and were very helpful indeed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankAndrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, however I was sorry to hear that the reception on arrival had not been welcoming. Your feedback has been shared with our Front Office Manager to investigate further. I hope this did not detract from the remainder of your stay. I hope we will have the opporutnity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

booked a go Leicestershire break with a choice of hotel and up to 3 venues to visit until Dec. Cost £109 for the whole family ( myself and daughter and 2 grandchildren ). Had a wonderful day at Twin Lakes and arrived at Hilton Leics early afternoon. Felt very welcome. Room beautiful. Pool lovely. Breakfast amazing and staff so helpful. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank J8165ADjulieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. It is great to hear that your party thoroughly enjoyed their stay with us, making the most of our facilities. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Why choose anywhere else? Super Beds,Lovely Food, Always Polite Staff, Pool+ Pool Towels just what you need. Location good for visitor attraction in area. Finding hotel for first time a bit scary even for a seasoned driver.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. I was delighted to hear that you and your grandchildren had enjoyed their stay with us. I hope we will have the opporutnity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The first impression of the room was that of a welcoming, large, and comfortable atmosphere. The beds were excellent and provided a great nights sleep. The bathroom had a few issues mainly the fact that there were stains on the toilet itself and a shower that was rather on the small side. The desk with flip-up mirror and included hair-dryer also added another good aspect to the room. In the morning we went to get our breakfast and we were very happy with both the selection and quality of food. However, we did order a pot of Tea when asked what drinks what we would like and it never arrived. The following day we decided to try out the Gym and Spa area of the hotel, however, this proved to be much more difficult and disappointing than expected. After going through several trips between our room and the gym to fetch whatever paperwork they required to let us use the facilities we then faced an issue regarding our age. It clearly states that visitors UNDER the age of 16 are not able to make full use of the gym due to health and safety, being 16 (a.k.a NOT UNDER 16) I assumed that this would not be a problem. However, the awkward employee behind the desk at the gym didn't seem to understand the point I was trying to make and so I was forced to resign myself to strictly using a Crosstrainer or a Treadmill. On our way out of the gym I did explain to the employee (Female, Blonde hair, Glasses) that I was a Rugby Player who was well used to safely using gym facilities, however, this was still to no avail and we gave up on the situation. The overall rating of 'Average' is purely because of the way we were addressed in the gym and the disappointing state of the bathroom and the seemingly careless work of the room maids. If you are only interested in a large bed, comfortable sleep, and a nice breakfast then the Hilton Hotel, Leicester is a great choice! However, if you plan to make use of the facilities that the Hotel advertise as being 'top of the range' then you may find yourself disappointed.

Room Tip: We were in Room 116 and it featured a nice view of the front garden.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam_Bentley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor after your recent stay.

I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed the majority of your stay, but was sorry to hear that you had difficulties with our gym area.

We have strict policies over the use of our gym equipment, and our policy clearly states that 16 and 17 year olds may use our cardio vascular equipment only, and may only use the weights upon reaching 18 years of age.

Your comments have been shared with our LivingWell Manager for review.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews