We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,718)
Filter reviews
1,718 results
Traveller rating
510
595
342
173
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
510
595
342
173
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshealth clubsofa bedretail parkgood sizeleisure facilitiesfamily roombreakfast was excellentenjoyable stayfosse parkexcellent value for moneycity centremotorwaygymjunction
Filter
Updating list...
1,199 - 1,204 of 1,718 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The hotel was actually quite nice, service in the bar good, nice coffee and food. Yes it is expensive but that's hotel prices for you. Our room was spacious and clean but the thing that really let the hotel down was that we had booked a Deluxe Family Room and I happily paid the extra as it was a birthday treat but none of the Deluxe extras (robes, wine, snacks etc) were in the room, so we had to head back to reception. The Extras arrived later but it's a shame the attention to detail was not there. First impressions count for a lot and it was disappointing. Special mention to Betty the lovely waitress at breakfast, super lady, helpful and she certainly knows about attention to detail and cared that we were ok and had what we needed.

Room Tip: We had booked a Family Deluxe but still not sure we had a "deluxe" room but it was still clean and spacious.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Adviosr after your recent stay, with us at Hilton Leicester.

I was sorry to hear that your recent stay was marred due to the Deluxe Package not being placed into your room prior to your arrival, and apologise for this service over sight. Your feedback has been shared with the relevant managers to investigate further and to identify how we can prevent this from occuring again.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Last time I stayed here, I experienced unhelpful staff, overpriced bar food and non-working internet.. This time, I had the smell from old room service dishes in my room, a dirty bath and slow service in the restaurant. Even though this is not one of the old 'Ladbrokes' hotels which came under the Hilton name in the 1990s, there is still work to be done in terms of the attitudes. That said, because service in hotels in Leicester is not brilliant, this is better than other hotels. And, of course, there is the wonderful beds/mattresses which is common in all Hiltons.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I was sorry to hear that your expectations were not fully met on this occasion, and have passed your feedback on to the relevant managers.

Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Incredibly expensive bog standard business hotel. Beware the hidden costs - £15 for in-room WIFI, £5 for overnight parking and £4.30 for a small cappuccino from the Costa outlet in the lobby!! I will not be staying again - there are other hotels that represent much better value for money when travelling on business.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor.

We welcome your feedback and have shared your comments with the relevant managers for inclusion in future reviews.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Not a very warm welcome from Reception but the bar staff and and Flavours Restaurant staff made up for it. Food was good and very pleasantly served. Breakfasts were excellent, Rooms comfortable and we enjoyed the swimming pool. We stayed there with our children and grandchildren on their 3 out out 5 venues and like others went to Twin Lakes and the Space Centre. It was good value but not exactly cheap. Thoroughly recommend the hotel and by the time we left the Reception staff had improved and were very helpful indeed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankAndrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, however I was sorry to hear that the reception on arrival had not been welcoming. Your feedback has been shared with our Front Office Manager to investigate further. I hope this did not detract from the remainder of your stay. I hope we will have the opporutnity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

booked a go Leicestershire break with a choice of hotel and up to 3 venues to visit until Dec. Cost £109 for the whole family ( myself and daughter and 2 grandchildren ). Had a wonderful day at Twin Lakes and arrived at Hilton Leics early afternoon. Felt very welcome. Room beautiful. Pool lovely. Breakfast amazing and staff so helpful. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank J8165ADjulieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. It is great to hear that your party thoroughly enjoyed their stay with us, making the most of our facilities. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews