We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business Stop Over”
Review of Hilton Leicester

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Leicester
Ranked #12 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Attended a seminar at the hotel so stayed over night for next appointment. Well located and comfortable hotel, after reading previous reviews I asked for a first floor room overlooking the car park and this is what I got. Very quiet, slept with the window wide open and this was perfect. All the staff were helpful, pleasant and polite. Had a swim which was pleasant and de-stressing, comforatable bar and lounge areas just like other Hiltons. Food a bit expensive. Only one hour free WiFi but this turned out to be enough for me to do my emails. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: First floor overlooking the car park or the courtyard (maybe people sitting out there in summer)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerryMaidstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor after your recent stay.

I was delighted to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,040 - 1,046 of 1,567 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

I have stayed in alot of Hiltons - this was by far the worst, Woken up by drunken revellers, polite requests for coffee at breatfast ignored as was one for morning newspaper. Extortionate parking and internet fees.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor after your recent stay. I was sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations on this occasion and apologise for the service shortfall.

Your feedback has been shared with our team to further review and ensure no future repetition.

Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

At a conference and missed coffees etc. as on a stand. Adam was brilliant he ensured we got plenty of coffees and cookies when we had a momemnt. what lovely service and with a pleasant smile. nothing was too ,much trouble.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. It is great to hear that you were being well looked after by our colleague and appreciate your kind comments. I have shared your feedback with the team and will be acknowledging Adams assistance, through our staff reward and recognition programme.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Hotel OK, pretty standard Hilton located just off M1. Over priced bar drinks but that's not unusual in most hotels but to charge overnight guests to park really annoyed me, its not as if you have a choice. Would I stay there again, probably because its convenient, would I moan again about having to pay to park... YES!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 813JulieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on trip advisor. We have noted your comments regarding our parking charges and will include them when they are next reviewed.
Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Very nice hotel, easy access from motorway, direct route to city centre.
Good facilities, very nice, pleasant staff, we have stayed there a few times as its convenient for us when we visit family in the city.
The only think that lets it down to me is the cost of using the wi fi in your room at 14.99 per night its very expensive especially when most hotels offer this for free

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reg E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on trip advisor. It is great to hear that you enjoy your stays with us.

Whilst there is a charge, set centrally, for using wi-fi in our guest bedrooms, we do also provide free wi-fi to all guests in our public areas including the bar and lounge.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Poor check in service, smelly hall ways, fan made loud noise in bathroom. Bar very very expensive. Breakfast not the selection you should or used to get. Phone did not work in room, one light was faulty. As blue hilton honnors member you dont even get free water. You have to pay £14.00 for 24 hours internet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank AdeTeesside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on trip advisor after your recent stay.

I was sorry to hear that your expectations were not fully met on this occasion and apologise for the service shortfall.

I have shared your feedback with both our Maintenance Manager and Front of House Manager to further investigate your comments and to share with their teams so that we may learn from your experience.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My Wife & I stayed here recently whilst on a " Richard III " weekend.
Whilst some areas of hotel are a little dated, the room was clean & comfortable & everything worked..
Food at breakfast & evening meal was very good & service was very efficient.The hotel are fortunate to have a superb attentive Staff in all the key areas.
A most enjoyable stay and would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.
Anyone who has read my other reviews will know I berate shoddy Management & Service so Hilton Leicester consider this as praise indeed!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timetravellerOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor after your recent stay.

I was delighted to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your kind comments with our team so that they may all know of your appreciation for them and to encourage them to continue delivering outstanding customer service.

i hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.3 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#9 of 41 in Leicester
948 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 41 in Leicester
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
3.3 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leicester City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Leicester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Leicester

Address: 21 Junction 21 Approach, Leicester LE19 1WQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Leicester
#5 Family Hotel in Leicester
Price Range: £65 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Leicester 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Leicester hotel, 3 miles from the city center, just off junction 21 of the M1. Unwind in the gym, pool, restaurant and bar. Do business in one of 10 meeting rooms for 2-150. The hotel is 25 minutes' drive from Nottingham East Midlands Airport. Indulge in traditional cuisine at Flavours restaurant, a light lunch and cool drink in the Hilton Leicester hotel's Court Bar and coffee and sandwiches in our coffee lounge. Unwind in the LivingWell Health Club, swim in the indoor pool, work out in the gym and relax in the sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Leicester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Leicester Hotel Leicester
Hilton International Leicester
Leicester Hilton International
Hilton Leicester Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing