We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,737)
Filter reviews
1,737 results
Traveller rating
514
602
347
176
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
514
602
347
176
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviews retail park health club sofa bed good size leisure facilities family room breakfast was excellent room was large enjoyable stay fosse park excellent value for money city centre motorway gym junction
Filter
Updating list...
1,210 - 1,215 of 1,737 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I have stayed in alot of Hiltons - this was by far the worst, Woken up by drunken revellers, polite requests for coffee at breatfast ignored as was one for morning newspaper. Extortionate parking and internet fees.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor after your recent stay. I was sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations on this occasion and apologise for the service shortfall.

Your feedback has been shared with our team to further review and ensure no future repetition.

Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

At a conference and missed coffees etc. as on a stand. Adam was brilliant he ensured we got plenty of coffees and cookies when we had a momemnt. what lovely service and with a pleasant smile. nothing was too ,much trouble.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. It is great to hear that you were being well looked after by our colleague and appreciate your kind comments. I have shared your feedback with the team and will be acknowledging Adams assistance, through our staff reward and recognition programme.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Hotel OK, pretty standard Hilton located just off M1. Over priced bar drinks but that's not unusual in most hotels but to charge overnight guests to park really annoyed me, its not as if you have a choice. Would I stay there again, probably because its convenient, would I moan again about having to pay to park... YES!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 813JulieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on trip advisor. We have noted your comments regarding our parking charges and will include them when they are next reviewed.
Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Very nice hotel, easy access from motorway, direct route to city centre.
Good facilities, very nice, pleasant staff, we have stayed there a few times as its convenient for us when we visit family in the city.
The only think that lets it down to me is the cost of using the wi fi in your room at 14.99 per night its very expensive especially when most hotels offer this for free

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reg E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on trip advisor. It is great to hear that you enjoy your stays with us.

Whilst there is a charge, set centrally, for using wi-fi in our guest bedrooms, we do also provide free wi-fi to all guests in our public areas including the bar and lounge.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Poor check in service, smelly hall ways, fan made loud noise in bathroom. Bar very very expensive. Breakfast not the selection you should or used to get. Phone did not work in room, one light was faulty. As blue hilton honnors member you dont even get free water. You have to pay £14.00 for 24 hours internet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank AdeTeesside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on trip advisor after your recent stay.

I was sorry to hear that your expectations were not fully met on this occasion and apologise for the service shortfall.

I have shared your feedback with both our Maintenance Manager and Front of House Manager to further investigate your comments and to share with their teams so that we may learn from your experience.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews