We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An almost accessible experience! From a disabled point of view.”
Review of Hilton Leicester

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Leicester
Ranked #12 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Reviewed 21 July 2014

A well appointed Hotel, well sign-posted on leaving the motorway. The lounge areas were clean but when meeting as a small social group of people with disabilities, it was difficult to manoeuvre and position seats. The rooms were clean and well-appointed but there are some Access issues for the disabled guest. The restaurant is comfortable with good food and service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. We are constantly reviewing our provision for our less abled guests and appreciate your feedback. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,002 - 1,008 of 1,567 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

We travelled with our son and his wife and two children on a Go Leicester deal. We occupied two family rooms with the opportunity to upgrade one of the rooms for a small fee. Rooms were quite spacious and very clean and comfortable. The cost of each room included entry to three attractions in the Leicester area. We chose Twycross Zoo, Space Centre and Twin Lakes. We ate our evening meal in the hotel restaurant and the children ate free as we were staying as a family. The food was excellent as was the service. We also made use of the swimming pool with its jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. We shall definitely return at some point.

Room Tip: A family room with an upgrade is good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

went as a wedding guest recently, for a place that charges the prices they do for functions i was disappointed by how plain their garden area was. In high summer you would imagine they could manage to have some flowers, but even there "focal-point" of a large white urn was just filled with weeds. I have put average as the rating, but that is being generous.

Room Tip: check how close it is to the lift if upstairs,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I have shared your comments with our Maintenance Manger to include in future discussions regarding our grounds and garden areas.

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This was our first stay at this Hilton location,and boy was it a problem for my garmin. It found the hotel well enough but not the actual entrance which took some finding. The car parking is £5 for residents,which should be just added to the room rates. The hotel itself is very nice with a central garden area with a few tables outside, nice in the summer months. The rooms are too warm on a night time, but most UK Hilton's have that same problem. The breakfast was good, although the breakfast area seems a little small for the size of the hotel. The staff are very welcoming and helpfull. The WiFi poor for the £15 they charge, it keeps disconnecting. The pool and gym area are very clean and well equipped. Overall this is a good place to stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Portland1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for posting your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We were sorry to hear that you had struggled to find the hotel on arrival and apologise for the frustration this caused you. We are currently in negotiation with the local council to increase and modify our current hotel signage to assist our guests. Your feedback will be included in the reviews we undertake.

Thank you again for bringing your comments to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Family room was noisy, the bathroom was very dated and tired in need of refurbishment. Electric sockets in room didn't work. Beauty Treatments closed for the day. Breakfast was average. Location of the hotel was good. The only real quality we found was the helpfulness of the breakfast waitress

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 826debby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I was sorry to hear that your expectations were not fully met on this occasion, and have passed your feedback on to the relevant managers.

Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Wow, what a fantastic Hilton. Rooms were so fresh and clean. Two large comfy beds plus a sofa. Lovely touch with the basket of sweets and bottles of wine. This hotel is so handy being just of the M1, but you don't hear any traffic from hotel. Check directions on the website before arriving, as by the time you notice the hotel you'll have already passed the turn off.
There is a lovely courtyard in the centre of the hotel with ponds and a bridge. We had a very good value for money bar meal here. As Hilton Gold members we were given vouchers for drinks as they don't have an executive lounge. We have stayed at many Hiltons and this one was a real surprise. We even considered staying an extra night . The leisure facilities were very good and clean. Would definitely stay again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alwayson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I may be old-fashioned, but to pay more than £9.00 for a glass of wine at the bar and nearly £17.00 for a (good) buffet breakfast strike me as a little on the excessive side, especially as when I stayed here it was a family occasion (graduation at one of the universities) and I wasn't able to chalk up the cost to the business.

Considering that I had booked two rooms which cost about £200 all up, plus we had dinner there which was about £100 for three (two courses, OK food but nothing amazing) ... the other thing that wound me up was the need to pay a further £5.00 for parking the car there.

Don't most hotels like this throw the car parking in for free if you're spending a reasonable whack?

Anyway, when you're on expenses, who cares? (Maybe the poor sods like us who aren't on expenses.)

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the courtyard are nice - I think they are the deluxe versions. Those on the up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SuzanStMaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback after your recent stay.

I was disappointed to hear that your stay did not fully meet your expectations especially with our charges for the hotels car park and bar prices.

When we introduced the parking charges originally, we chose to show transparency to our guests by charging this separately rather than including in the room rate. A decision which we review on a regular basis in response to our customer feedback.

We welcome your feedback and will include it when we review our pricing strategies in the future. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.3 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#9 of 41 in Leicester
948 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 41 in Leicester
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
3.3 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leicester City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Leicester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Leicester

Address: 21 Junction 21 Approach, Leicester LE19 1WQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Leicester
#5 Family Hotel in Leicester
Price Range: £64 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Leicester 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Leicester hotel, 3 miles from the city center, just off junction 21 of the M1. Unwind in the gym, pool, restaurant and bar. Do business in one of 10 meeting rooms for 2-150. The hotel is 25 minutes' drive from Nottingham East Midlands Airport. Indulge in traditional cuisine at Flavours restaurant, a light lunch and cool drink in the Hilton Leicester hotel's Court Bar and coffee and sandwiches in our coffee lounge. Unwind in the LivingWell Health Club, swim in the indoor pool, work out in the gym and relax in the sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Leicester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Leicester Hotel Leicester
Hilton International Leicester
Leicester Hilton International
Hilton Leicester Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing