We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going again”
Review of Hilton Leicester

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Leicester
Ranked #11 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Had the best stay here
Friendly staff lovely good clean room bathroom and public areas
Food delicious
The staff can't do enough for you
Stay play and explore is such a good time away
The kids love the swimming pool
So good we are going back this month

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor. It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and have planned to retunr again later this month. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,625)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,042 - 1,048 of 1,625 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

The rooms are in need of a revamp and the food and drink can be expensive. There are better hotels in the area. Internet access is not free in the rooms and can be expensive. The location is good, close to the motorway.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are grateful for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed here recently as part of the Leicestershire stay, play and explore package and the location was excellent for this being close to Conkers, Space Centre and not to far from Twycross Zoo. Spacious clean room, which was overly warm - we should have asked for a fan in hindsight. The pool area was spotlessly clean and the children had a great time in the pool and jacuzzi. We didn't have dinner in the hotel as restaurant prices a little more than we wanted to pay but there is a big retail park reasonably close with all the usual suspects such as Frankie & Benny's etc. Not a hotel you would usually chose for a leisure stay but the location worked for us because of the attractions we wanted to visit. Excellent value my only comment is that the directions were slightly ambiguous and we missed the initial turning which involved a rather large u-turn during rush hour!

Room Tip: Only 2 floors and from what I could see no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for tkaing the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. It was great to hear that you and your family enjoyed their stay with us and made full use of our facilities.

I was sorry to hear that you experienced difficulties to locate our hotel on arrival. We are currently working with our local council to review and improve our signage provision.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Excellent helpful staff with spacious room however depending on which room can be quite noisy, bathroom had faults and was very stuffy room at night but reception gave us a fan straight away when asked. Main thing was children loved the pool and had a great time.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Nish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. I was sorry to hear that you were disturbed by noise during your stay, but am glad to hear this did not deter your family from enjoying our facilities. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is fine, comfortable and clean. The rooms have been recently refurbished and are fit for purpose. The Hilton is a business hotel not really a family based hotel, it does have a good gym, the food is what you would expect from a Hilton chain. One advantage of the place is that it is so close to the M1.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

room was clean and spacious. very kind and helpful staff. restaurant food not superb but below average for an hotel. internet connection pretty poor. great value for money. restaurant is on a 20 quid flat rate (drinks included). room was below £100

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Alessandro L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are grateful for your feedback and have shared your comments with our management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Very average hotel. Queues to get a table for breakfast, charging for wi-fi in the rooms feels a little bit of a rip off given it's the Hilton. Location not the best. On the plus side clean rooms and good beds.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor. I was sorry to hear that your expectations were not fully met on this occasion. I have shared your feedback with the relevant departments to review and take corrective action to improve the service we offer. I hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.3 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
3.2 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 41 in Leicester
951 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#9 of 41 in Leicester
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leicester City
3.3 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Leicester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Leicester

Address: 21 Junction 21 Approach, Leicester LE19 1WQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Leicester
#5 Family Hotel in Leicester
Price Range: £64 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Leicester 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Leicester hotel, 3 miles from the city center, just off junction 21 of the M1. Unwind in the gym, pool, restaurant and bar. Do business in one of 10 meeting rooms for 2-150. The hotel is 25 minutes' drive from Nottingham East Midlands Airport. Indulge in traditional cuisine at Flavours restaurant, a light lunch and cool drink in the Hilton Leicester hotel's Court Bar and coffee and sandwiches in our coffee lounge. Unwind in the LivingWell Health Club, swim in the indoor pool, work out in the gym and relax in the sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Leicester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Leicester Hotel Leicester
Hilton International Leicester
Leicester Hilton International
Hilton Leicester Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing