We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Richard III & War of the Roses!”
Review of Hilton Leicester

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Leicester
Ranked #11 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This was our best experience at a Hilton Hotel. We stayed 2 nights as part of a Travel group. Our first night dinner was excellent and the following night's carvery was equally as good. The breakfasts were first class. The service all round was efficient and friendly. Our room was very comfortable and spotless and the Leisure Suite well run and very clean. Would definitely return to this Hilton.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephduk B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor after your recent stay.

I was delighted to hear that you had had an enjoyable weekend with the Richard the Third tour, and that your expectations had been met.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,550)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Leicester
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

962 - 968 of 1,550 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a family get together, used the pool, the restaurant for a nice family meal, rooms were nice & bar was relaxed.
A very well catered for experience was had here, would go back and recommend .
Buffet breakfast is the usual you would expect as far as range goes but the quality of ingredients excels.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank david p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor after your recent stay. I was delighted to hear that you had had an enjoyable stay and were able to make the most of our facilities. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed for two nights. The room was a good size and was clean and well serviced with a comfortable bed. The room layout was a little bizarre, especially the bathroom, and there was no hairdryer - neither of which was a problem for us.

The staff were friendly and helpful though they did at times seem a little overwhelmed and harassed at both breakfast and dinner. The waiter at dinner had to fetch someone else for us to order wine as he was under 18. That said, we ate an excellent carvery on Saturday night. Friday night dinner was a function for 100 people and again while simple food, it was very good.

There appears to be a car parking charge when you drive into this hotel. As the car park is very large there doesn't seem to be a reason for this and indeed we were given a pass at reception and did not need to pay for parking.

My main criticism. We were on the first floor and there is no lift.

Room Tip: the odd numbered rooms overlook the car park, which we found a little noisy after we went to bed on...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianaen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with ourselves. Your feedback has been shared with our team, so that we may learn from your experience. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Terrible experience, the staff were rude, the room was very niosy! The bed was rock hard. My dining experience in the restuarant was so slow. The bathroom was filthy, the room had a very distinct smell, the carpets were blood stained. The hotel was very expensive! The reception staff were so, so rude to me it was unbelievable! I'm so gutted and upset by the whole experience. I just basically got treated like a piece of dirt!!! I will never stay at that hotel again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Robbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We were sorry to hear that your expectations were not met on this occasion. Your feedback has been shared with our Management Team to further review and discuss with their team.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We only stayed for one night as visiting friends. Good location. Reception very helpful. Excellent room size for 2 adults and teenage child. 2 double beds and plenty of space. Could do with a makeover tho as a bit on the shabby side. Breakfast was very nice lots to choose from.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank varooba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for tkaing the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I was pleased to hear that you had had an enjoyable stay with us. Your feedback has been shared with our Maintenance Manager to investigate further and review with his team.

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Had the best stay here
Friendly staff lovely good clean room bathroom and public areas
Food delicious
The staff can't do enough for you
Stay play and explore is such a good time away
The kids love the swimming pool
So good we are going back this month

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor. It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and have planned to retunr again later this month. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The rooms are in need of a revamp and the food and drink can be expensive. There are better hotels in the area. Internet access is not free in the rooms and can be expensive. The location is good, close to the motorway.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are grateful for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.3 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 40 in Leicester
931 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 40 in Leicester
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leicester City
3.4 mi away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#13 of 40 in Leicester
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Leicester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Leicester

Address: 21 Junction 21 Approach, Leicester LE19 1WQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Leicester
#5 Family Hotel in Leicester
Price Range: £61 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Leicester 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Leicester hotel, 3 miles from the city center, just off junction 21 of the M1. Unwind in the gym, pool, restaurant and bar. Do business in one of 10 meeting rooms for 2-150. The hotel is 25 minutes' drive from Nottingham East Midlands Airport. Indulge in traditional cuisine at Flavours restaurant, a light lunch and cool drink in the Hilton Leicester hotel's Court Bar and coffee and sandwiches in our coffee lounge. Unwind in the LivingWell Health Club, swim in the indoor pool, work out in the gym and relax in the sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Leicester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Leicester Hotel Leicester
Hilton International Leicester
Leicester Hilton International
Hilton Leicester Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing