We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay Play and Explore”
Review of Hilton Leicester

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Leicester
Ranked #11 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stay Play and Explore”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights as part of the Stay Play and Explore package. Hotel was lovely, breakfast was excellent and family room was very spacious; it was very clean and tidy. We made the most of the swimming pool which the kids absolutely loved! Nothing to complain about with this hotel, will definitely be returning

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor after your recent stay. I was delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed their stay with us and was able to make full use of our facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    514
    295
    146
    83
See reviews for
512
282
47
429
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
MANCHESTER
Level Contributor
184 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night. The hotel was nice with lovely reception and bar area, the restaurant was really good both food and service but we were a bit disappointed with the room, it was cold we had to ask for blankets as we couldn't get to sleep. There was no lift to the rooms either and there were no porters to carry our bags to the room which I would have expected staying at a Hilton Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BECMATTManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedbak on trip advisor, I was sorry to hear that your expectations were not met on this occasion and apologise for the disappointment this caused.

I have shared your feedback with our Head Housekeeper to investigate further and take remedial action.

Thank you again for your comments, i hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

After staying a many hotels of a large chain ,with pool etc and large beds thought I would try a Hilton--in the past always had a "posh reputation"
I am afraid people whom review don't realise these hotels are a cut above the rest
Yes a little more expensive but you pay for class and service
I could not really find fault with this hotel-staff always attentive and helpful-rooms clean and spacious,pool(I did have a swim and spa)excellent..
There were 2 weddings there when I visited and did not bother me--I expect this hotel has to make money somehow.?
Oh one problem -nearly failed the IQ test getting there round Leicesters roads

Room Tip: Stayed upstairs,perhaps if a noise may be below?
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DGDB-6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor after your recent stay. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with ourselves and have shared your feedback with our team. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My family and I stayed here for a night in early July. It is a wonderful hotel with friendly helpful staff (e.g., the front desk and Joanne in the restaurant at breakfast) and excellent food. I was sorry we could only stay for a night.The bathroom in our room while very clean and large was designed in an awkward manner. The space could have been much better used with better placement of doors. Nevertheless this is a minor issue. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor after your recent stay. It is great to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with ourselves and I hope we will be able to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Your comment, regarding our colleague Joanne has been shared with our team and recognised through our internal Reward and Recognition programme.

Thank you again for your kind comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Excellent Hotel food amazing compliments to chef even had poached eggs already cooked to serve yourself and good quality food .This isnt the most modern Hotel but upgrade to family room which was huge and quiet.Staff very helpful would definately use this hotel again if in the area. This overnight stay included two tickets to the Bosworth Heritage Centre Excellent Value.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank P S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor after your recent stay.

It was great to hear that your expectaions were met and that you had had an enjoyable stay. Your feedback has been shared with our team.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This was our best experience at a Hilton Hotel. We stayed 2 nights as part of a Travel group. Our first night dinner was excellent and the following night's carvery was equally as good. The breakfasts were first class. The service all round was efficient and friendly. Our room was very comfortable and spotless and the Leisure Suite well run and very clean. Would definitely return to this Hilton.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephduk B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor after your recent stay.

I was delighted to hear that you had had an enjoyable weekend with the Richard the Third tour, and that your expectations had been met.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a family get together, used the pool, the restaurant for a nice family meal, rooms were nice & bar was relaxed.
A very well catered for experience was had here, would go back and recommend .
Buffet breakfast is the usual you would expect as far as range goes but the quality of ingredients excels.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank david p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor after your recent stay. I was delighted to hear that you had had an enjoyable stay and were able to make the most of our facilities. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.3 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 40 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#7 of 40 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
3.2 mi away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
2.9 mi away
College Court Hotel
College Court Hotel
#5 of 40 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Leicester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Leicester

Property: Hilton Leicester
Address: 21 Junction 21 Approach, Leicester LE19 1WQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Leicester
#5 Family Hotel in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Leicester 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Leicester hotel, 3 miles from the city center, just off junction 21 of the M1. Unwind in the gym, pool, restaurant and bar. Do business in one of 10 meeting rooms for 2-150. The hotel is 25 minutes' drive from Nottingham East Midlands Airport. Indulge in traditional cuisine at Flavours restaurant, a light lunch and cool drink in the Hilton Leicester hotel's Court Bar and coffee and sandwiches in our coffee lounge. Unwind in the LivingWell Health Club, swim in the indoor pool, work out in the gym and relax in the sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Leicester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Leicester Hotel Leicester
Hilton International Leicester
Leicester Hilton International
Hilton Leicester Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing