We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,718)
Filter reviews
1,718 results
Traveller rating
510
595
342
173
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
510
595
342
173
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshealth clubsofa bedretail parkgood sizeleisure facilitiesfamily roombreakfast was excellentenjoyable stayfosse parkexcellent value for moneycity centremotorwaygymjunction
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 1,718 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Recently had a family stay over here while my husband took my son to the space centre myself and my daughter stayed the night and we all met up in the morning. Although the hotel room was nice whilst playing outside my little 5 year old girl slipped over in someone's sick it was disgusting it was all over her and it stunk when I told the hotel staff they said there was no way she could if as it had been cleaned so I took them to it and u could see it had been there a while so u asked them if they could wash her jacket to which they tutted about and gave it back to us still with some sick on and soaking wet this is the worst stay I have ever had and the staff seemed like they couldn't be bothered to help I really would think again before taking a family here

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jodie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

I travelled with my wife and daughter. We just needed a place to crash and since we are Hilton Honors members we didn't think much about our choice.
The reception was OK. I had no problems. They were not very nice with an African gentleman who hadn't pre-booked and didn't have credit cards to pay for the accommodation. He had a foreign ID so one would expect they could be more patient.
The room was spacious with a double bed, a desk, a small bathroom, a large TV, no fridge.
When we saw the sofa, we didn't notice that it was only covered by a sheet. At other Hilton hotels I have stayed in, when you get a sofa-bed, you get a sofa with a thin mattress on it. Not this one.
It was very difficult to sleep there. My daughter finally slept on the double bed and I moved to the sofa. Just slept a couple of hours and was looking forward to going home.
On the bright side, the restaurant options were very good for dinner. My daughter had dinner for free. The staff was wonderful and made us feel really well.
In conclusion, if you want a sofa-bed make sure they put a mattress on it.

Room Tip: There are no elevators to the second floor. Some rooms are quite far from the lobby.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mvdfb2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

My wife and I stayed overnight at this hotel along with a coach o our friends, check in was very good the room was large and clean if a little over heated but after turning off the heater and opening the window the room soon cooled. The carvery laid on for our meal was excellent as was the morning breakfast, I could definitely recommend this hotel for a stay

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank meanderwirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

hotel was wonderful, staff were very friendly and approachable. Room was lovely and clean, and breakfast was extremely worth the money. We stayed here through the stay and explore package, and it was a brilliant hotel

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank cherylbD2329FU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Dissapointed that I had to man handle my bags up two flights of stairs as there is no lift or automatic doors. When I got to the room I was pleased with the size, cleanliness and bed, so thought I would settle down and do some work. However at £12.99 for the use of wi fi I decided not to. In this day and age with so much emphasis on being bake to work anywhere i was extremely dissapointed that wi fi wasn't included in the £129 per night

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kari T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLeicester, General Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Kari T

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor after your recent stay.

I was sorry to hear that your expectations were not fully met on this occasion and apologise for the disappointment this caused.

Your feedback has been shared with our management team so that we may learn from your experience.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Kind regards

James Howard
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews