We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff but bad breakfast” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Leicester Stage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Leicester Stage
Ranked #35 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
kildare
Level Contributor
138 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Friendly staff but bad breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

This is an average hotel with very little facilities. Wi fi is not good in the rooms or dining room. The reception and bar staff are very nice. However the breakfast could be improved as the eggs were not freshly cooked and the whole dining room looks tired. The coffee is self service out of a machine - terrible. Parking is free and plentiful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank estateagentkildare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHemsley, Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Hi
Many thanks for taking the time to write your review. I am most dissapointed in the service that you received. We do offer self service coffee in the reception however coffee in the restaurant is served to the table.
I have taken your comments on board will pass them onto the relevant people.
I do hope this doesn't detract from you staying with us again in the future.

Regards

David Greenwood
General Manager
Best Western Leicester Stage Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    111
    111
    85
    78
See reviews for
71
69
33
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Fantastic stay made even better by free upgrade. The staff were excellent as was the food. The only thing that stopped this being a 5 is that the facilities were a little tired. After saying that the whole place was very clean.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Excellent service by excellent staff but the hotel is looking a bit tired. We got a free upgrade and the hotel was extremely clean. Good value food in the restaurant and a great breakfast. Spa and pool were a great addition but again are a little tired looking and crowded during the early evening.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

When i arrived it looked nice from the outside and reception area. When i got to my room it was extremley dusty, There was no phone in the room, the toilet seat when lifted had human hair on the seat hinge and to top it of i was looking for the fire escape information ,,, it said its on the back of your door,,, it was not so i still have no idea on were the nearest escape is. There was no Iron or iron board in the room, I would have complained however i had been working so long i just needed to sleep. Poor for £99 a night. Staff were friendly and approachable and will endeauver to help were possible.

Room Tip: Breakfast starts at 7.00am and meals are served until 930pm only at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelmuch2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Leicester hotels

HK
Level Contributor
256 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

this is a typical best western motel with good meals and bar service. room is comfortable and meets most needs. wifi is acceptable but not strong

plenty of parking and quite quiet at night so you can get a comfortable sleep. not a bad place to spend a night for your business meeting here

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Uncle_Vin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Our priority was to find a hotel that allowed pets and the Best Western Leicester Stage did not disappoint. Their policy was known by all staff, and there was not faffing with deposits or other stipulations that some hotels impose. Check in was efficient and friendly, and the service and willingness to help from everyone is second to none. The room itself was very good, and spacious too.

However, if you are staying at the weekend, be aware that the gym is only open for a limited number of hours, and the full menu is not served in the restaurant. Also, there is a lot of rubbish around the perimeter of the car park, some of which doesn't look too pleasant. This may be a result of the recent high winds, but could definitely do with a tidy up!

The location of the hotel is very good for nearby Wigston, Fosse Park and indeed Central Leicester.

Room Tip: Rooms near the spa can get the odd whiff of chlorine, but are also near the Spa entrance / exit so y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.9 mi away
College Court Hotel
College Court Hotel
#5 of 41 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 41 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 41 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,410 reviews
6.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
#20 of 41 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
3.3 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Leicester Stage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Leicester Stage

Property: Ramada Leicester Stage
Address: 299 Leicester Road | Wigston Fields, Leicester LE18 1JW, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Leicester Stage Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Leicester Stage 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Ramada Leicester Stage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Leicester
Leicester Best Western
Ramada Leicester Stage Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing