We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Belmont Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$121
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Leicester(Leicester)
US$81
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Leicester(Leicester)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1(Leicester)(Great Value!)
US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (968)
Filter reviews
968 results
Traveller rating
360
388
142
57
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
360
388
142
57
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centreindependent hoteldemontfort halllovely hotelde montfort hallrailway stationexecutive roomlarge bathroomfive minute walkwedding partyleicester universityfree parkingbreakfast was excellentwedding receptionchain hotelscar parklovely room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
606 - 611 of 968 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Our room was spacious and comfortable. Executive double...room 213- New, clean bathroom, good size. Hovering needed to be done around the edges and a bit dusty. Large, comfy bed. Sunday morning a shambles though. We had to queue for breakfast, there was no breakfast choice and the buffet was in the restaurant foyer. However, the food and service were excellent. Check in staff friendly and efficient. We ate in the bar, food and service, excellent again. Monday breakfast great and good choice. Smoked salmon and scrambled eggs delicious. No newspapers on Sunday morning, apparently not delivered to the hotel....could someone not have gone out and bought some? Papers delivered ok on Monday. Hotel's situation fantastic...Richard 111 exhibition and rugby within easy walking distance.We would stay again, however as a waitress told us that Sunday mornings were often the same, we might be slightly cautious. Overall, a comfortable, welcoming stay.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank julia q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelmontHotel, Manager at The Belmont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Julia
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, on Sundays we try to open a second function room so we can accomodate more guests as we run at high occupancy on the weekend, on this occasion however the room was booked for an event, I will pass your comments about cleanliness onto my housekeeper as normally her standards are very high. I will also talk to the night team about the newspapers, and as you say why the initiative was not taken to find another source for them in the morning.
I'm pleased Monday breakfast and papers worked better, the team were freindly and that you enjoyed a comfortable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Just got home from a fantastic spa break weekend stay here. We were lucky enough to have a suite which was lovely. Enjoyed a lovely Valentine meal last night too. Judging previous reviews our room must have been refurbished. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank OscarMilly94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

On the plus side, the situation is excellent, close to the railway station and a fine walk to the centre along (more or less) pedestrian New Walk. The staff we encountered were friendly and helpful, the public rooms bars etc were pleasant, the restaurant was OK, the bedroom was quiet. On the minus - the bedroom was rather small and like many hotels, the Belmont believes a three-quarter bed is adequate for two people. If you are tidy sleepers or one person you will be fine, otherwise not. When we arrived they had us down for one night instead of two, luckily we had the confirmation email to hand so we were fine - but someone else must have been messed up the second night, as the hotel was full... they need to sort out their booking system.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank general_ludd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stayed for 8 nights in belmont, the hotel design is very cosy and nice and distance from city center is very convinient. Resturant is good and resturant staff is very cooperative and nice specially sufian and the black curly hair lady from jamica i think.
They just have to put mini bar in the room. also the tab water sometimes ran brownish.

Our stay could have been perfect except for the last 2 days,the toilet flush stopped working and we reported the problem to reception lady named alice but nothing was done and we re asked her again she answered very carlessly that we just have to pull it strongly and actually it didnt work still. It was very very annoying and her way of answering was rude and careless which left a v bad impression in our last 2 days till we left, they didnt fix it. I wished we completed our stay pleasently but this incident was v annoying.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heba L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

Yes price wise a bit over the top , just around the corner from the train station. A number of curry restaurants at the bottom of the road and a pub For us football fans serving pub grub. My room was warm and clean and have nothing to complain about a bit dated but still happy with it. The price I believe is due to its location .... Breakfast along with the staff serving was brilliant great service along with loverly food felt a person not a room number "keep it up" would I return yes for its location and the breakfast

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank BMorriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews