We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ibis Leicester(Leicester)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$40
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (991)
Filter reviews
991 results
Traveller rating
371
397
145
57
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
397
145
57
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centreindependent hoteldemontfort halllovely hotelrefurbished roomde montfort hallrailway stationlarge bathroomwedding partyleicester universityfree parkingbreakfast was excellentcar parkwedding receptionchain hotelsquiet locationfull english
Filter
Updating list...
904 - 909 of 991 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2010

We stayed at the Belmont for 1 night with 2 young children in August 2010. It was one of the few hotels offering Family rooms at an excellent rate which also included Breakfast.
The room was perfect and breakfast the following day was delicious and fresh.
Location was also great, within walking distance from the city centre.
I would recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
Thank HB007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelmontHotel, Manager at The Belmont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2010

Dear Guest
Many thanks for taking the time to share your comments about the hotel, the team and I are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and felt the rate was "excellent"! We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Belmont

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2010

The service was exceptional from the dining room to the registration desk. Our requests were promptly and graciously met. The location was great-quiet but convenient to universities, restaurants, city center, museums, and churches.
I wish we had chosen a somewhat larger room but the one we had was roomy and comfortable, very clean, and everything in working order.The temperature outside was warm but we had a breeze and a fan.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4beagles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelmontHotel, Manager at The Belmont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2010

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the hotel, the team and I are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay (especially after a long journey!) We're really pleased you liked the service and quiet location and hope you had a safe journey home. Thanks again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

from the start of the day the staff were very welcoming to both myself and my partner and our familys and friends, the attention to detail ensured a wonderful day went smoothly. the room that the ceromony was held was perfect to our needs and every detail was perfect in every way, the food when it came to the wedding brunch was most exceptional all our guest and ourselfs where very happy with the selection of the different foods availible our compliments to the chef and their staff, the location for the photos was perfect loctaion near to the hotel. the bedrooms clean, beautifully decorated, bathroom was immaculate , the evening part was held in brownies bar the buffet was presented how we thought it would be the staff again very friendly which added to the enjoyment of a Wonderful day, both my partner and myself would Highly recommend this hotel for any functions be it buisness or Wedding/Civil ceromony

David & james

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james_dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelmontHotel, Manager at The Belmont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2010

Dear David and James, thank you so much for your comments about the hotel, and for sharing your special day with us. We wish you both great happiness in your life together, and look forward to welcoming you back for your anniversary dinner here at the Belmont.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2010

Stayed at the Belmont Hotel on July 13th & 14th.
We were there for my daughters graduation from Leicester University.
The hotel is right on New Walk which was close to both the university and the train station.
The staff were very freindly and helpful. the English breakfast and dinner in the dining room was delicious. The rooms we had were large and clean

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAP55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelmontHotel, Manager at The Belmont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2010

Dear guest
Many thanks for your very positive review of the hotel, we're really pleased by your comments, especially as you travelled so far! Thanks for choosing the Belmont, and should you find yourselves in this part of the world again we hope we can welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

I liked this hotel. Comfortable bed, nicely decorated room, excellant food in the restaurant, friendly staff, clean, quiet area on New Walk & within walking distance of Leicester city centre. I'd certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yc99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelmontHotel, Manager at The Belmont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2010

Dear guest, many thanks indeed for taking the time to share your feedback of the hotel, the team are very pleased by your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews