We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$114
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1(Leicester)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester(Leicester)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Leicester(Leicester)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (991)
Filter reviews
991 results
Traveller rating
371
397
145
57
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
397
145
57
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centreindependent hoteldemontfort halllovely hotelrefurbished roomde montfort hallrailway stationlarge bathroomwedding partyleicester universityfree parkingbreakfast was excellentcar parkwedding receptionchain hotelsquiet locationfull english
Filter
Updating list...
892 - 897 of 991 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2010

A real surprise and it shows just how chain hotels can get it wrong - the hotel staff are friendly, the rooms spotless and the breakfast was delicious - fresh good quality food served with kindness and care. Will definitely be staying again

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelmontHotel, Manager at The Belmont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2010

Dear guest, many thanks indeed for your review of the hotel, and for your lovely comments. The team are really pleased that you like what we have to offer and felt you were treated with "kindness & care". We look forward to welcoming you back to the Belmont.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

The hotel is fantastic and in a great location. We stayed for 2 nights at the weekend in a deluxe executive room (don't bother with a standard room as there is a huge gap in quality and only a £10 difference in price).
The room and bathroom was excellent and we were very impressed with the furnishings. We just could not understand how they could provide a king size bed that felt like a soft sponge when lying on it. Most people like a medium firm mattress not an ultra soft one. This coupled with a lack of a cot in the room for the baby when we were told it would be brought to our room left us with little sleep. The second night being so tired and having a cot was a lot better.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelmontHotel, Manager at The Belmont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2010

Dear Anthony, really glad you thought the hotel was "Fantastic" but really sorry that the cot was not brought to your room when you requested. I will certainly take this up with my front of house team, as we know how important this request was for you. I must say we do get a lot of positive feedback about our matteresses, but I think it can be quite a personal preference- We will try and find you a firmer one! Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Belmont.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2010

A smashing hotel - lovely building, excellent staff and customer service, first rate breakfast, beautiful environment on Leicester's New Walk, and very good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColinWilby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelmontHotel, Manager at The Belmont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2010

Dear Colin
Many thanks indeed for your fantastic review of the hotel, the team are chuffed to bits with your comments- in particular that you thought they are "excellent staff"!- We look forward to welcoming you back to the Belmont, and thanks again for taking the time to share your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Last summer my husband and I had our wedding reception at the Belmont. This September, my Father in Law married his fiancee and chose the Belmont, largely based on how wonderfully they organised and executed our day.

As a guest I have only good things to say. The food was divine, the room beautiful, huge and very very comfortable. As we had booked an executive room, it was very nice to have dressing gowns (especially useful when you are getting ready for a wedding with hair and make up to do!)

I know other guests in our extended party complained that on the Saturday night (the wedding was a Sunday) there was noise from another wedding which disturbed them. Neither myself nor my husband were disturbed by this noise at all, and actually expected it anyway, knowing as we all did, that there was a wedding that night.

The staff, as ever, were very attentive, friendly and did all they could to assist us. Again, speaking as guests, not the bride and groom, we felt the day was seamless.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank july31stbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelmontHotel, Manager at The Belmont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2010

Dear Guest
Thank you so much for you review of your stay, the team and I are very happy that you found your visit "seamless".
I am fully aware of the noise some other guests in your party were exposed to and as a result we have changed several policies within the hotel to minimise the impact of wedding events on other guests, including making the cut off for music earlier in the night. We do work hard to strike the right balance and take care of our weddings alongside all our other guests staying at the Belmont.
Many thanks again for your review of your stay and your kind comments about the team and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

We stayed here for two nights to enable us to go on a day trip from Leicester station to Carlisle by steam train. The staff were very welcoming, our room was very comfortable and the standard of cleanlness could not be faulted. We had dinner in Cherrys restaurant on friday night and it was delicious - the wine was also very good. The waiting staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was limitless! and we would not hesitate to reccomend the hotel and intend to stay here again ourselves. It was lovely to find a hotel which delivers what it promises.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacky046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelmontHotel, Manager at The Belmont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2010

Dear Jacky
Thank you so much for your review of the hotel, the team and I are delighted by your comments, and we are all glad you felt we "delivered what we promised"
We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews