We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice relaxing hotel and good food!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
Ranked #17 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice relaxing hotel and good food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights for a conference nearby and have to say the hotel is very good. The location is awesome, being close to everything and anything you want! Loads of restaurants, cafes, shops and plenty of things to see and do.

The room itself is simple, but large and comfy and the food is very goof for a hotel!

My only issue was on occasions the staff seemed a little unpolite both at reception and in the restaurant. Maybe they were having a bad day, the restaurant lady, seemed to not even like the fact I was there! Although, I didn't care as they have 'happy hour' time between 12-3pm where food is half price, so that was lovely :-)

I would though despite my last comment, stay again - but be warned it does get noisy sometimes at night on the streets with all the students...

Room Tip: 6th floor is quieter than the floors below!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zeeshaan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrik J, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to write a review on our Hotel on Trip Advisor.

I was very pleased to learn that you liked our Hotel and enjoyed the food, although sorry to see that you felt that our staff were unfriendly. This is not a coment that we usually receive so came as a surprise.

We do focus on Hospitality and Guest engagement, so your coments will be particularly useful as we develop our team further.

I do hope that you will return to the Hotel at some point when we can once again welcome you and hopefully re afirm your faith in our team.

Sincerely
Henrik Jespersen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    222
    138
    52
    33
See reviews for
73
133
35
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights last September on mini break to visit Bakewell and other surrounding area's. Hotel room was lovely old fashioned building with a massive bathroom. We had booked a room which came with bed, breakfast and evening meal. The evening meal was 3 course and it was really nice. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrik J, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your kind coments and review of our Hotel. I was very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and our Restaurant.
I do hope we will have the pleasure in looking after you again in the near future.

Sincerely
Henrik Jespersen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

We were stopping overnight in Leicester and wanted somewhere clean and reasonably proced in the middle of Leicester to stay. The Ramada Encore is perfectly placed in the middle of Leicester with pubs and restaurants virtually on your doorstep. The hotel was spotlessly clean, although the double beds did seem a little smaller than normal, and service in the bar was very good, especially with the 25% discount avaialable at the time we visited. We didn't eat in the hotel ourselves but we did see others doing so and the food looked nice. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrik J, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Dear Paul
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our Hotel on Trip Advisor, this is much appreciated.
I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and our 25% beverage discounts. Hopefully we will have the opportunity of offering you our hospitality in the future when you might enjoy an evening meal also.
Sincerely
Henrik Jespersen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

Booked this hotel to attend a wedding, so looking for decently priced bed for a couple of nights. Expected something on a par with Premier Inn. Much better than expected. The hotel looks new and well appointed. The rooms were a good size, had a v comfortable bed and excellent shower. No carpet in the room only veneer floors (bring slippers) but meant no stained carpets! The communal area looked inviting.

However, unless you are visiting Leicester for the bars and clubs, it is not in the best location for a quiet night. We were disturbed in the early hours by music and noise as people congregated in the streets below. Bring your ear plugs!

The choice at the buffet breakfast was decent though the cooked food was looking v congealed by the time we arrived (9.00).

Room Tip: Higher floors away from the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MPL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrik J, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you very much indeed for posting a review of our Hotel on Trip Advisor, following your recent stay with us.

I was very pleased to learn that you felt the Hotel exceeded your expectations although was sorry to learn that you were disturbed by party goers and street revelers outside the Hotel. Although this is generally not an issue at the Hotel, should you stay with us again, we would suggest a higher floor or inward facing room, which are quieter.

Thank you also for your comments with regard to our breakfast buffet which although not indicative of our usual high standard, have been duly noted and will be monitored.

Sincerely
Henrik Jespersen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

My wife and I took two friends off to Leicester for a two night break with Groupon, we are all in our fifties. We stayed at the Ramada Encore in the centre of town on a B&B basis, which included a free bottle of wine per couple. Upon arrival we were met by some very happy, friendly staff who obviously enjoyed their work. The hotel is just a few months old and very nice indeed, spotlessly clean with all mod cons.
The first evening we decided to eat in and boy was that a good decision. We were given an excellent menu and we all had delicious well cooked food. To top it off the menu prices were 50% off up to 20.00. For the four of us, along with “several beers” we were presented with a bill for £57.00. What a bargain.
The breakfast was pretty good, if we must pick fault it was that the sausage and bacon could have been hotter.
All in all excellent and highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 186361Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrik J, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for placing a review of our Hotel on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us on the Groupon offer.

I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed your dining expereince and that you found our staff to be happy and friendly. It is our constant aim to make our guests fell comfortable and at home.

Thank you also for your comments with regard to the sausages and bacon, which have been duly noted and will be monitored closely.

We hope to see you all again, very soon.

Sincerely
Henrik Jespersen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

Excellent food and Costa coffee in the well stocked bar, which is also at normal prices! Very modern and comfortable rooms. The wet room shower is a real plus....fantastic! Live entertainment from the best bands in the area on Saturday nights (we stayed Saturday night and found this to be a regular feature). Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrik J, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Dear Mike

Thank you very much for your kind comments following your recent stay with us.

I was very pleased to learn that you enjoyed our COSTA Coffee and bar selection and that you also stayed to listen and enjoy our Saturday Live Music feature, As you have mentioned, this is a weekly event at the Hotel and has been very well received, along with the Happy Hour bar prices from 8pm to 10pm.

I look forward to welcomiong you back to the Hotel in the very near future.

Sincerely

Henrik Jespersen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

I stay at Ramada Encore quite often and have enjoyed each time I stay. Check in is always quick and easy and logging on to wifi is perfectly simple and high speed too. There is now Saturday night live music which adds a perfect atmosphere to sit in the bar area and enjoy a few drinks.

The hotel is very clean throughout, rooms are equally as clean with nice decor. The rooms are very soundproof so there is no issue of overhearing rooms next door. You could get a cheaper hotel located close by, but for the money I believe the hotel is fully worth it. I will definetly be staying again very soon.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrik J, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Dear Harry S

Thank you very much for placing a review of our Hotel on Trip Advisor. It is always nice to hear from those guests that stay on a regular basis and I appreciate your comments.

I was pleased to learn that in addition to the regular features of the Hotel, you enjoyed our Saturday Live Music events, which take place every week from 8:30pm. No doubt you took advantage of our Happy Hour drinks prices as well.

Once again, many thanks for your comments.

Sincerely
Henrik Jespersen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 41 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#5 of 41 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#16 of 41 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
3.5 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre

Property: Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
Address: 84-90 Charles Street, Leicester LE1 1GE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
#7 Business Hotel in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotelopia, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing