We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
Ranked #17 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    222
    138
    52
    33
See reviews for
73
133
35
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
babygyal1989
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Stayed one night November 2012. Parking was tricky to find but it was paid for by the hotel. Room was basic and clean, enough for a few nights stay. Great location in the City Centre. Went down for breakfast but waited so long to be seen that we left and went to a local Wetherspoons. Would stay again if I had a cheap deal and needed to stay in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babygyal1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrik J, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your recent review on our hotel follwoing your visit last November. I am sure you will appreciate that it is only from such guest feedback that we are able to truly monitior the standards of service and product quality we offer our guests.

I was very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us but dissapointed that we missed an opportunity to serve you at Breakfast. I do hope that this would not deter you from staying with us again in the very near furture.

Sincerely

Henrik Jespersen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicester
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

Went for a family meal the night before graduation and was very disappointed. I ordered the morroccan chicken and it was possibly the worst I've had. Tiny chunks of chicken watery acidic tomatoes and apricots with no sauce or spices in evidence at all. The rice was luke warm and hard the portion small. Hoping for better things from the pudding I ordered sticky toffee pudding looked pretty but was overheated in the microwave and therefore chewy . Will not be returning.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eileen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrik J, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time and trouble to write a review on our restaurant following your recent dining experience with us.

I was very sorry to learn that your Morroccan Chicken dish and dessert were disssapointing and have shared your comments with our Chef to review these dishes. I woudl ask that you accept my apologies for the dissapointment you experienced and sincerly hope that you will return at some point in the future.

Sincerely
Henrik Jespersen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Leicester hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Before I'd even stayed i was thoroughly impressed with the efficiency and helpfulness of Customer Services. I Booked through an Online Company ,not directly the Hotel, and after a mix up of dates contacted the Hotel to inform of this, to which they happily obliged to change my booking with no extra cost. Checking-in was easy and the room was on the First Floor, had no problem at all. Very comfortable nights sleep, the room was a nice design and had very clean finish. Fantastic location, modern, friendly - will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BF1186334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrik J, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. I was sorry to learn that there had been some confusion with yoru booking dates but happy to see that the staff at the hotel were able to assist.

I was also very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you would be happy to return. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel.

Sincerely

Henrik Jespersen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Stayed on a 2 night room only break.
Room on second floor.
The room was very spacious and spotless.
Weather very hot and air co worked perfect.
No noise from the street or other rooms.
Would stay again.
Check in and out quick and simple.
Very good location for the city centre

Room Tip: Car park is behind the hotel but not sign posted. If you drive past the hotel it is the second turn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coxyLincolnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrik J, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much indded for writing a review of the Hotel following your recent stay with us.

I was very please to read that you enjoyed your stay and that the Guest Room Air conditioning worked well for you.

I look foraward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely
Henrik Jespersen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

Stayed at the ramada this weekend due to going to silverstone I have to say I have stayed before and was fantastic and even tho the hotel was very busy the staff was still able to keep up the high standards and was still a pleasure to stay the staff really do make the hotel fantastic and its in a great location.
The bedrooms are very clean and you dont hear barley any noise from the streets I would recommend this hotel to anyone

Keep up the good work

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank AnonymousTraveller6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrik J, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a reivew of our Hotel following your recent stay with us.

I was very pleased to see that you were a returning Guest and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you enjoyed the Grand Prix as much, even though Nico took the Flag.

Hopefully we will see you again next year.

Sincerely
Henrik Jespersen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancs
Level Contributor
130 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

Modern Hotel well situated for the center of Leicester, the rooms are modern and comfortable enough but not keen on the laminate flooring- makes them look very budget like.There is a comfortable bar area which is ok but not great drinks choice and expensive. The service is ok throughout but its all self serve at breakfast and the hot buffet has limited choice and as is often the case just festers until replenished. You have to pay for Car parking nearby but residents get a reduced rate. Overall its just an average city Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LamcsMr-b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrik J, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your recent review on trip advisor, your comments will be very useful for us.

I was sorry to learn that you felt our Bar prices were expensive. We have pitched our prices in line with the local bars and then offer an additional 25% off at certain times of the Day.

Our Breakfast does offer a variety of teas & coffees, a selection of 6 Hot breakfats items and a variety of fruits, yoghurts, cereals, breads and preserves. Again we believe that this is very competative.

Sincerely
Henrik Jespersen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 41 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#5 of 41 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#16 of 41 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
3.5 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre

Property: Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
Address: 84-90 Charles Street, Leicester LE1 1GE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
#7 Business Hotel in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing