We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious food, lovely setting, top naan”
Review of Shimla Pinks

Shimla Pinks
Ranked #33 of 1,154 Restaurants in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$32
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Vibrant Indian restaurant with open-style theatre kitchen specialising in cuisine from Delhi.
Pool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food, lovely setting, top naan”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Delicious authentic beautiful food. I judge an Indian restaurant on it's naan and Shimla's was perfect. Very smart restaurant, efficient service, cannot wait to come back for more, especially the lamb tawa. Not cheap but you get what you pay for and it's a good class of place, fresh food, excellent facilities. Would recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Dee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShimlaPinksLeicester, Public Relations Officer at Shimla Pinks, responded to this review, 30 June 2015
Hello WakefieldFroggett,

We would like to thank you for your wonderful review, and to let you know it is very much appreciated.

Thank you once again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Kind Regards,

Arif Mahmud,
Public Relations Officer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    96
    37
    21
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Okay for a quick buffet lunch”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Popped in for a quick buffet lunch mid week. Food was okay but nothing particularly special. Service efficient but lacking any personal touch.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SteveHH1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShimlaPinksLeicester, Public Relations Officer at Shimla Pinks, responded to this review, 30 June 2015
Hello SteveHH1974,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we have taken note regarding the food and service, and please be rest assured we are taking the necessary steps to make improvements.

Thank you once again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Kind Regards,

Arif Mahmud,
Public Relations Officer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kibworth Beauchamp, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Really good food and located opposite the railway station

This reallyt is the place to go with atmosphere and food to die for.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShimlaPinksLeicester, Public Relations Officer at Shimla Pinks, responded to this review, 30 June 2015
Hello Chris B,

We would like to thank you for your wonderful review, and to let you know it is very much appreciated.

Thank you once again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Kind Regards,

Arif Mahmud,
Public Relations Officer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC SERVICE AND GREAT FOOD”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is a fantastic curry house located less than 5 minutes from the train station in Leicester. I first visited this restaurant as there used to be a branch in Manchester (my home town). The service is great and the food extremely tasty. I would recommend any of the saag dishes and also the tandoori king prawn sizzler. The restaurant tries to cater for all of your needs and if there is a dish you would like which is not on the menu they will prepare this for you. I have to mention the excellent service from Bobby, he now knows the order my colleagues and I would like without looking at the menu. If you are looking for decent food and good service you must try here.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lola76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Lovely food and lots of it!”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Went to shimla pinks as a group on 4 people using a groupon voucher which was a gift!
Lovely experience, nice and clean!
Was very busy for a week night(Tuesday).
The food was all lovely and you get so much!!
Starters were really really nice along with the mains and nan bread was also good!
Would return again and would recommend to my friends family etc..

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Megan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shimla Pinks also viewed

Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 

Been to Shimla Pinks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing