We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“6-day stay”
Review of Ibis Leicester

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Leicester
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
An Accor traveller
Minster, United Kingdom
1
Reviewed 1 February 2012

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (663)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

523 - 529 of 663 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We all know - and therefore presumably accept - that Accor's Ibis brand is a budget one, and presumably therefore that expectations are not as high as "better" brands (I stayed at this establishment due to availability problems elsewhere).

But frankly the staffs' attitude and competence fell below even my low expectations.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Lockerbie, United Kingdom
1
Reviewed 20 January 2012

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Very clean and comfy. Just I did not get any promised internet access, no good quality shower gel and no breakfast. Location was very great: just in front of the Railstation. I stayed there for one night and I get almost all I wanted; pity I did not get any intenet access. Personal was friendly. Great value for money!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marturans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

The usual Ibis room layout but unusually foam mattresses which I had thought previously were only used in Etap hotels. So not the most comfortable bed but more than adequate for a night's stay.

Room perfectly clean though decor a little worn but nothing horrendous. I'd stay again if I needed to visit Leicester and the location just by the station is great.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lofty_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Stayed over night for works Christmas do at Athena - a 5 minute walk away so perfect location for Cultural Quarter.

Fairly easy to find (aim for Mercedes garage) and was lucky enough to get a parking space thanks to the nice lady on Reception which made my 3 trips to empty the car a whole lot easier...........

Room very clean and much like any other Ibis - basic but acceptable, especially considering I paid only £34. Receptionist efficient and pleasant and bar smelled of freshly cooked chips which was tempting but I managed to walk past without ordering - small bar/restaurant area but looked clean and tidy and fairly pleasant.

Everything worked in the room but really needed 4 pillows as small and thin - just my personal taste! Bathroom could have done with being a little larger as shower water soaked the whole floor which wasn't pleasant when using the loo but the water was hot and powerful and the two small towels provided were clean.

Not too much noise elsewhere which was a pleasant surprise for s city centre hotel in Christmas party season so sleep was pretty decent.

Check out fine - didn't do the all you eat breakfast for £7.50 as too hung over but no real problems at all.

For a night in a city centre hotel for £34 it did exactly what it said on the tin and the free parking was an extra bonus. If I need to stay in Leicester again and can get similar deal I will definitely use this hotel again without question - you get what you pay for ;-)

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emskiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Hotel was as expected. Ideal for going into town for a night out. Parking fairly limited. Basic, neat and tidy room. Breakfast could have been better - lack of choice. Would use this hotel again, but not pay extra for breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#9 of 41 in Leicester
949 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 41 in Leicester
918 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
#21 of 41 in Leicester
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
0.3 mi away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leicester City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Leicester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Leicester

Address: St. George's Way | Constitution Hill, Leicester LE1 1PL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Price Range: £49 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Leicester 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Leicester City is just a short walk from Leicester City Centre, close to the Train Station, Curve Theatre and the Athena. All 94 contemporary guest bedrooms have free WIFI, TV and tea and coffee making facilities. The Restaurant offers snacks 24 hours and the hotel bar provides range of wines, beers and spirits. Reception is open 24 hours. Car parking is limited at the hotel, however ample additional pay parking is available within a few minutes walk, just behind the hotel. A short drive from M1, M6 and M69 motorways. 35km from Birmingham International Airport, 40km from East Midlands International Airport. 4km from the National Space Centre. A short walk from the cities restaurants, bars and Highcross shopping centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Lastminute, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Leicester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Leicester Hotel Leicester
Ibis Leicester Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing