We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little pricey but overall a nice hotel”
Review of Ibis Leicester

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Leicester
Ranked #14 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A little pricey but overall a nice hotel”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

It was a little expensive for what it is, but fundamentally, it's a nice hotel; the room and the bathroom were very clean. It was in a good location, although getting to the actual car park was slightly intriguing. The receptionists were friendly. The corridors could do with a little updating and the lift takes forever, but that doesn't impact on your stay, really.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank carls_pra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, General Manager at Ibis Leicester, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Sarah Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    274
    152
    52
    25
See reviews for
57
169
112
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

We had a pleasant stay here- it was affordable, clean and the staff were friendly. It is in easy reach of the train station and city centre. The only slight negative (though it didn't bother us as we were lucky to get a space) was the small car park.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank G J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, General Manager at Ibis Leicester, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Sarah Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2013

great value for money. accommodation spotless and comfortable. and staff very polite and considerate. hotel within walking distance of train station theatre and shops.
would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank mairead757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, General Manager at Ibis Leicester, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Sarah Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Unfortunately the lift broke down on Friday evening and the staff were unable to obtain an engineer untill after the weekend. Luckely I was only on the third floor, so no great hassle. Heyho these things happen.
There is a good selection of restaurants within easy walking distance of the hotel and the staff were very helpful and accurate with their suggestions and directions.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank credaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, General Manager at Ibis Leicester, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. I'm very sorry that you were inconvenienced by this situation, but pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Sarah Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Stayed at the ibis with friends for after a night out in leicester on the 12th April room clean and tidy beds comfortable had only one problem and that was a dirty towel in the bathroom but this was soon changed after speaking to reception stayed for breakfast which was ok would stay here again

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jen247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, General Manager at Ibis Leicester, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit. I hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Sarah Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

The hotel served our needs for a one night stay in a place we did not know. I do not like the location, but the rooms were the usual and adequate for our needs. The breakfast selection was good. We could leave our luggage until we had to leave later in the day free of charge which was useful.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, General Manager at Ibis Leicester, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Many thanks for your kind review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit. Kind regards, Sarah Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Had a two night stay in Leicester for a conference, really just needed somewhere central to rest my head and this place did the job. The staff were really friendly and pleasant which surprised me, as hotel staff (especially when you check in late at night). The rooms were basic and clean, the beds were comfy. Obviously this wouldn't be a suitable trip for a romantic weekend away but somewhere basic to sleep - cant beat it! The only downside perhaps is the breakfast as there isn't much of a hot breakfast for the price you pay!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrenchPerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, General Manager at Ibis Leicester, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I hope to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Sarah Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 40 in Leicester
910 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
4.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
#18 of 40 in Leicester
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 40 in Leicester
870 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel
0.5 mi away
Campanile Hotel Leicester
Campanile Hotel Leicester
#26 of 40 in Leicester
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Leicester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Leicester

Property: Ibis Leicester
Address: St. George's Way | Constitution Hill, Leicester LE1 1PL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Leicester 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Leicester City is just a short walk from Leicester City Centre, close to the Train Station, Curve Theatre and the Athena. All 94 contemporary guest bedrooms have free WIFI, TV and tea and coffee making facilities. The Restaurant offers snacks 24 hours and the hotel bar provides range of wines, beers and spirits. Reception is open 24 hours. Car parking is limited at the hotel, however ample additional pay parking is available within a few minutes walk, just behind the hotel. A short drive from M1, M6 and M69 motorways. 35km from Birmingham International Airport, 40km from East Midlands International Airport. 4km from the National Space Centre. A short walk from the cities restaurants, bars and Highcross shopping centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, ACCOR, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Leicester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Leicester Hotel Leicester
Ibis Leicester Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing