We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hen Party”
Review of Ibis Leicester

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Leicester
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Good stay, parking is a bit of a nightmare but the nearby hotel is good value for mponey at £6 for 24hrs. Staff fantastic, rooms very basic but very clean and for the price you pay can't expect any more.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank coops1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, General Manager at Ibis Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your night out. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Sarah Clarke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (676)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

426 - 432 of 676 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013

Arrived early (11.30) parked in the free (limited space) car park. popped in to reception to let them know it was our car, but they allowed us to check into our room, very much appreciated, it allowed us to get on with our shopping trip sooner. The staff are extremely pleasant & helpful. We got just what we expected, a well-placed budget hotel, clean, basic facilities, but all that we required for our trip for shopping and theatre in the evening. Well within walking distance (5 mins to Curve theatre) of shops and night life, and train station. (The announcements could be heard from our room) I am sure they would have been more than happy to have moved us, if we had asked. Clean bathroom, lashings of hot water, clean towels (only two bath towels supplied-no hand towels)
Good self-service breakfast. All in all good value stay.

Room Tip: we were overlooking the station and this could be heard VERY clearly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deni34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, General Manager at Ibis Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Thank you for your kind comments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Sarah Clarke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

The wife and I decided to book a cheap hotel as we were going out for the evening in Leicester. This hotel suited us because it was cheap, close to where we were going (also a very short walk from the train station) and had parking available.
Friendly staff welcomed us and we went to our room only to find it had not been cleaned. Popped back down to reception and the staff quickly changed our room and came up with us to check the new room was ok. The room was fine and we slept well. The only thing I disliked was the flotex style carpet which reminded me of a 1970's kitchen carpet - yuk!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stev1er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, General Manager at Ibis Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your feedback which is much appreciated. I am pleased that you enjoyed your night out and hope that we may see you again in the future. Kind regards, Sarah Clarke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

It was a little expensive for what it is, but fundamentally, it's a nice hotel; the room and the bathroom were very clean. It was in a good location, although getting to the actual car park was slightly intriguing. The receptionists were friendly. The corridors could do with a little updating and the lift takes forever, but that doesn't impact on your stay, really.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank carls_pra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, General Manager at Ibis Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Sarah Clarke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We had a pleasant stay here- it was affordable, clean and the staff were friendly. It is in easy reach of the train station and city centre. The only slight negative (though it didn't bother us as we were lucky to get a space) was the small car park.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank G J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, General Manager at Ibis Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Sarah Clarke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

great value for money. accommodation spotless and comfortable. and staff very polite and considerate. hotel within walking distance of train station theatre and shops.
would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank mairead757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, General Manager at Ibis Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Sarah Clarke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Unfortunately the lift broke down on Friday evening and the staff were unable to obtain an engineer untill after the weekend. Luckely I was only on the third floor, so no great hassle. Heyho these things happen.
There is a good selection of restaurants within easy walking distance of the hotel and the staff were very helpful and accurate with their suggestions and directions.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank credaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, General Manager at Ibis Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. I'm very sorry that you were inconvenienced by this situation, but pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Sarah Clarke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
4 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
#21 of 41 in Leicester
538 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leicester City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#9 of 41 in Leicester
975 reviews
0.5 mi away
Campanile Hotel Leicester
Campanile Hotel Leicester
#25 of 41 in Leicester
464 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 41 in Leicester
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Leicester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Leicester

Address: St. George's Way | Constitution Hill, Leicester LE1 1PL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Price Range: £42 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Leicester 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Leicester City is just a short walk from Leicester City Centre, close to the Train Station, Curve Theatre and the Athena. All 94 recently refurbished contemporary guest bedrooms have free WIFI, TV and tea and coffee making facilities. The Restaurant offers snacks 24 hours and the hotel bar provides range of wines, beers and spirits. Reception is open 24 hours. Car parking is limited at the hotel, however ample additional pay parking is available within a few minutes walk, just behind the hotel. A short drive from M1, M6 and M69 motorways. 35km from Birmingham International Airport, 40km from East Midlands International Airport. 4km from the National Space Centre. A short walk from the cities restaurants, bars and Highcross shopping centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Lastminute, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Leicester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Leicester Hotel Leicester
Ibis Leicester Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing