We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family short stay”
Review of Ibis Leicester

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Leicester
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
A TripAdvisor Member
“Family short stay”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

The hotel was lovely, close to the train station and the city centre, my family had a good time there, even though they were only there in the night time. The service was good, the rooms were clean, the staff was helpful. Nothing bad to say about it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, General Manager at Ibis Leicester, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you and your familly enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Sarah Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    275
    153
    52
    25
See reviews for
57
171
112
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Was only at hotel for one night and due to late arrival had no time to frequent bar / restaurant .However took advantage of left luggage service the next day and on returning to collect my bags in the afternoon I took the opportunity to have a beer in the bar. The service for this interaction was excellent and I was made to feel like a privileged guest throughout. I would certainly use this hotel again and would look forward to being well looked after once again. Thank you IBIS for making me feel so welcome.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank TREV1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, General Manager at Ibis Leicester, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you so much for your very kind review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Sarah Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Having stayed in a few different Ibis hotels now, I've found them to be basic but clean and comfortable; exactly what you would hope for in a low cost hotel. Ibis Leicester was no exception. The reception staff were very friendly and kindly ensured our friends were in a room next door to us. As we were getting ready for a wedding, this was helpful as well as fun! The bar here is particularly good offering reasonably priced drinks well into the early hours of the morning. (Well, we WERE celebrating, after all!)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, General Manager at Ibis Leicester, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments. I am delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us and so pleased that you enjoyed the wedding celebrations. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards, Sarah Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I stayed at the IBIS for one night on Saturday 18 may 2013.The hotel is 5 minutes walk from the railway station.This is my second time staying at an IBIS hotel one of the reasons i decided to stay with them again is because all of the rooms have large shower's with glass doors .I was given a room on the third floor it was clean & tidy & very quiet there was no noise during the afternoon or evening.The hotel restaurant is open 24 hours a day i found the staff to be very helpful & would recommend this hotel

Room Tip: I stayed on the third floor there was no noise at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, General Manager at Ibis Leicester, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Many thanks for your kind review. I am so glad you had a good stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit. Kind regards, Sarah Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peebles, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Clean well located IBIS. IBIS offer good rooms, clean functional and comfortable. I have not found a bad one in years of business travel.

This one is pricey for food and drink but you save on the room cost. Usual price is £66 pn but they have offers on the web below £40. I paid £38 and could not complain - even about the car park having far too few spaces. I parked on the single yellow line behind the hotel after 6.00 p.m. and moved it to a nearby car park at 7.30 a.m. which was the only issue I had; but for the price....I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leesons2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, General Manager at Ibis Leicester, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Thank you for your kind compliments and comments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Sarah Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I have stayed at the IBIS on two occasions and found the hotel excellent value, the beds are king-size and a good nights sleep is guaranteed, I have no problems with the hotel but the car park is entirely something else, for a two hundred room hotel there is roughly 20 spaces. at least that's what I counted, parking can be a nightmare, in fact my wife and I left the car at the hotel and walked into the centre rather than loose our space, this really does need sorting out. because it lets down what is other wise a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank bucknoddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, General Manager at Ibis Leicester, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Sarah Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffordshire
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2013

I enjoyed staying at this hotel, the room was beautiful. Soft comfy bed, lovely bathroom and very clean. I will be staying again, and would recommend it to anyone. I have stayed in other hotels, but this was by far the best. Friendly staff, easy to find and near the city centre, also near the train station.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank petsgalore21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, General Manager at Ibis Leicester, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, thank you sp much for your kind comments, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Sarah Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 40 in Leicester
918 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
4.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
#17 of 40 in Leicester
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 40 in Leicester
884 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
3.6 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Leicester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Leicester

Property: Ibis Leicester
Address: St. George's Way | Constitution Hill, Leicester LE1 1PL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Leicester 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Leicester City is just a short walk from Leicester City Centre, close to the Train Station, Curve Theatre and the Athena. All 94 contemporary guest bedrooms have free WIFI, TV and tea and coffee making facilities. The Restaurant offers snacks 24 hours and the hotel bar provides range of wines, beers and spirits. Reception is open 24 hours. Car parking is limited at the hotel, however ample additional pay parking is available within a few minutes walk, just behind the hotel. A short drive from M1, M6 and M69 motorways. 35km from Birmingham International Airport, 40km from East Midlands International Airport. 4km from the National Space Centre. A short walk from the cities restaurants, bars and Highcross shopping centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Lastminute and Ebookers so you can book your Ibis Leicester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Leicester Hotel Leicester
Ibis Leicester Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing