We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay For Son's Graduation”
Review of Ibis Leicester

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Leicester
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Stay For Son's Graduation”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stay hear last July for my Son's Graduation and we were well impressed. It was clean , immaculate and the Breakfast, location was superb. We booked 2 rooms for 1 night...Everything you would expect for the money.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamespierra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, General Manager at Ibis Leicester, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and my team will be so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay during your Son's graduation. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Sarah Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    263
    149
    51
    25
See reviews for
57
161
111
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Met up with friends at the Ibis as it was within easy walking distance from the station. Pleasant light and airy eating area with a great view of the surrounding area and lovely comfy sofas.
We just had a cheese and ham toasty snack lunch but it was tasty, well presented and reasonably priced. Free parking too. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, all in all a most enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Littleplum7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, General Manager at Ibis Leicester, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your lunch. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Sarah Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Check in was smooth, staff friendly on arrival, good location near town and stadium. Nice breakfast. Shower room great. No outside noise and good lift.
Not enough parking! We use ibis a lot and have always had free parking so disappointed. There were so many business car spaces around the hotel not in use but unavailable to us. Frustrating. My partner has trouble walking so not ideal to carry bags from carpark down the street. Bring change for £6 carpark. Doesnt accept notes. Room was what you'd expect from ibis if a little in need of new carpets and a lick of paint. Corridors were dim and smelt of cigarettes and bleach and no way to clear the air. Tbh disappointing compared to others we've used. It was so noisy I slept for maybe 4 hours. Complained and people were told to be quiet but kept on banging and screaming. Even on a saturday night a hotel is a place for resting and sleeping not partying. I dont recall Mary and joseph looking for an inn to party in on Christmas eve.......! You wanna pay 50 quid to party, find a nightclub or go to ibiza. You want a good nights sleep on a saturday? stay elsewhere. Staff were so lovely I feel bad leaving this review but like I said one of the worst ive stayed in and will not stay in leicester again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, General Manager at Ibis Leicester, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay, however I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. I am glad however to hear that you found the staff to be lovely and do hope that you will decide to visit us again in the future. Kind regards Sarah Clarke.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Leicester hotels

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

The only positive thing about this hotel is the location which is 2 min walk from Leicester train station and Granby Street where all the main shops inc a Tesco Express are.

Anyway when I checked in, my room wasnt cleaned properly smelt of cigarettes, I requested a different room, food is OK but menu is limited, breakfast is average and over priced for what it is.

To be honest for 2 star hotel it is way over priced, I paid £65 for one night, anyway when departing the hotel I was informed at check out that I was booked to stay a second night and that my card had been charged, it was 11.50am check out is at 12pm, they had no right to do this, when I asked to speak to the manager some foreign lady she was very rude and up herself and wouldnt issue refund to my card even though I was leaving! I would not stay here ever again there are plenty more hotels in Leicester to stay where the manager dosent think shes some kind of diva and actually has customer service skills.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manibainz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, General Manager at Ibis Leicester, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback which is much appreciated, I am sorry you were not satisfied with how the billing of your stay was handled by the staff on duty and would welcome the opportunity to investigate this. I would be grateful if you would be kind enough to email me at sarah.clarke@accor.com with the details of your stay and I will look into the matter personally. Kind regards, Sarah Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

If you have every stayed in an Ibis before, your not going to be shocked and your not going to be suprised, good budget hotel with helpfull staff, it was a really late (early hours) decsion after a night out to grab a hotel and everything was full, this was a last ditch and they had one room available. room was a good size and clean and comfortable, did not get much road/traffic noise.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eddie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, General Manager at Ibis Leicester, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad you had a pleasant stay with us and hope you will choose us again in the future. Kind regards, Sarah Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

After 1 night at the Ibis Budget I then moved on to the ibis in the town centre. It's a good location, close to the station. Parking is limited but you can park opposite by the station for £6 for 24 hours.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. It's a new, modern hotel. The room was very pleasant and functional. It was clean and well laid out. There was free wifi.
At £50 I considered it very good value. There is a full breakfast selection at around £7. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisnDebs08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, General Manager at Ibis Leicester, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Sarah Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I stayed here numerous times in November and December whilst working in Leicester. The hotel is modern and is about a 5 minute walk out side the main city.

Check in can be a little slow at times, this mainly due to the dual responsibilities the reception staff have with restaurant duties. This aside the staff are good and will attempt to oblige to customers request.

The room usually are good, basic but clean with every thing you need from a budget hotel. I did get put in a disabled room a couple of times, which I dislike, I love having a bath but these rooms don’t come with baths.

Food is good and reasonably priced, the breakfast is well worth the additional small charge the hotel makes for the inclusive rate

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilBarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, General Manager at Ibis Leicester, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Many thanks for posting your comments. We appreciate all feedback very much
and the team and I hope to welcome you back to the ibis in
Leicester in the future. Kind regards Sarah Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
0.4 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#7 of 40 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
#19 of 40 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 40 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Leicester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Leicester

Property: Ibis Leicester
Address: St. George's Way | Constitution Hill, Leicester LE1 1PL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Leicester 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Leicester City is just a short walk from Leicester City Centre, close to the Train Station, Curve Theatre and the Athena. All 94 contemporary guest bedrooms have free WIFI, TV and tea and coffee making facilities. The Restaurant offers snacks 24 hours and the hotel bar provides range of wines, beers and spirits. Reception is open 24 hours. Car parking is limited at the hotel, however ample additional pay parking is available within a few minutes walk, just behind the hotel. A short drive from M1, M6 and M69 motorways. 35km from Birmingham International Airport, 40km from East Midlands International Airport. 4km from the National Space Centre. A short walk from the cities restaurants, bars and Highcross shopping centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Leicester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Leicester Hotel Leicester
Ibis Leicester Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing