We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good”
Review of Ibis Leicester

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Leicester
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Reviewed 18 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah C, General Manager at Ibis Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (691)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

365 - 371 of 691 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

I really don't know why people complain about the noise at this hotel.

Read the website, City Centre location, close to the train station.......Which bit do you not get????

As always, staff excellent, Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HonestlyJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, General Manager at Ibis Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Sarah Clarke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank WORLTRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah C, General Manager at Ibis Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Basic Ibis hotel, a bit overpriced and noisy.

Pros.
Quite close to the station and the city centre. Rooms are basic but comfortable with free -but very slow-wifi, TV (basic channels, not freeview/satelite), hairdryer and desk. Service was varied- some staff was very helpful, others quite rude. Breakfast ok.

Cons.
Hotel is rather basic for the price asked. Room was also very noisy, because it is right on a traffic road, which means 6am start the latest, especially if you are a light sleeper.

Room Tip: my room was supposedly quieter because it faced the road rather than the train station- yet I was un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank monkey_uk83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, General Manager at Ibis Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for your comments, I am sorry you were disapointed with your stay. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and strive to use this to ensure our future guests have a pleasant stay with us. I do hope you may choose to stay with us again in the future. Kind regards, Sarah Clarke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Stained carpets, stains in bathroom, uncomfortable bed. Average breakfast, close to train station & city. Staff seemed friendly enough, was a slight mission finding the entrance walking from the main road and reception wasn't clearly labelled from that entrance.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank kris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, General Manager at Ibis Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. I am sorry that the expereince did not match your expectations in particular with regard to the cleaniness of your room. I assure you that the matter has been addressed with the housekeeping contractor. Thank you once again for bringing this matter to my attention and I hope that you may choose to stay with us again. Kind regards Sarah Clarke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank NMG1304
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah C, General Manager at Ibis Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This hotel is always cleanable welcoming and the staff friendly. This trip I needed to offload an overnight bag half hour before earliest check in and the reception staff willingly allocated the room early rather that using the luggage room - that gesture was much appreciated.

A short walk fro the station, city centre and cultural quarter this hotel always fits the bill perfectly

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank Roy_Lincolnshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, General Manager at Ibis Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Sarah Clarke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
4 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
#21 of 41 in Leicester
549 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 41 in Leicester
951 reviews
0.5 mi away
Campanile Hotel Leicester
Campanile Hotel Leicester
#27 of 41 in Leicester
475 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Leicester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Leicester

Address: St. George's Way | Constitution Hill, Leicester LE1 1PL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Price Range: £45 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Leicester 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Leicester City is just a short walk from Leicester City Centre, close to the Train Station, Curve Theatre and the Athena. All 94 recently refurbished contemporary guest bedrooms have free WIFI, TV and tea and coffee making facilities. The Restaurant offers snacks 24 hours and the hotel bar provides range of wines, beers and spirits. Reception is open 24 hours. Car parking is limited at the hotel, however ample additional pay parking is available within a few minutes walk, just behind the hotel. A short drive from M1, M6 and M69 motorways. 35km from Birmingham International Airport, 40km from East Midlands International Airport. 4km from the National Space Centre. A short walk from the cities restaurants, bars and Highcross shopping centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ibis Leicester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Leicester Hotel Leicester
Ibis Leicester Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing