We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great showers!”
Review of Ibis Leicester

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Leicester
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights recently and what really stood out for me was the shower. It was just amazing. Considering the low prices for the room, it is definitely worth it. The free Wifi was great too, especially since other hotels like the Hilton make you pay per day for it. It was ridiculously hot weather when I visited, so the air conditioning was certainly appreciated! There was plenty of space in the cupboards for my clothes, and everything was well kept. Only downsides were other noisy guests in the evenings, and the incredibly slow elevator. Other than that, it was good and I already have another stay booked.

Room Tip: Book in advance for the best prices
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wandafulll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, General Manager at Ibis Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and giving your feedback which is very much appreciated. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Leicester and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Sarah Clarke.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (662)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

333 - 339 of 662 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

My room was always clean and the bathroom facilities excellent. Breakfast was good and the location was very convenient. There is a need to have some standards for unruly guests especially at nights. On one of my night's stay, the smoke alarm went off at 1.00am in the morning. When i stepped out of my room, the corridor smelt of cigarette smoke. Other than this, it was a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharda r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, General Manager at Ibis Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am glad that you had a comfortable stay and really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Leicester in the future. Kind regards, Sarah Clarke.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah C, General Manager at Ibis Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My stay was fabulous the hotel was very clean as I'm a housekeeper on the isle of wight and the staff was friendly and helpful and will be staying again on my next visit to Leicester the breakfast was value for money




  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Susant T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, General Manager at Ibis Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Sarah Clarke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

It's a dated, poorly maintained property, where it seems they've almost given up on even tucking in the bed sheets.

The Travelodge (and probably therefore every other chain hotel in the city) is nicer.

All that said, the staff don't bite and unless you're really sensitive to traffic noise, you'll sleep fine and be able to take a shower. It has parking, free wifi and is usually cheap, so it really just depends where and how far you like to make your compromises.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, General Manager at Ibis Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We will endeavour to use your feedback constructively and I am very grateful for your time in sharing your experience with us. I do hope you may choose to stay with us again in the future. Kind regards Sarah Clarke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Heggster67
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah C, General Manager at Ibis Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#9 of 41 in Leicester
948 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 41 in Leicester
917 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
#20 of 41 in Leicester
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
0.3 mi away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leicester City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Leicester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Leicester

Address: St. George's Way | Constitution Hill, Leicester LE1 1PL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Price Range: £49 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Leicester 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Leicester City is just a short walk from Leicester City Centre, close to the Train Station, Curve Theatre and the Athena. All 94 contemporary guest bedrooms have free WIFI, TV and tea and coffee making facilities. The Restaurant offers snacks 24 hours and the hotel bar provides range of wines, beers and spirits. Reception is open 24 hours. Car parking is limited at the hotel, however ample additional pay parking is available within a few minutes walk, just behind the hotel. A short drive from M1, M6 and M69 motorways. 35km from Birmingham International Airport, 40km from East Midlands International Airport. 4km from the National Space Centre. A short walk from the cities restaurants, bars and Highcross shopping centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Leicester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Leicester Hotel Leicester
Ibis Leicester Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing