We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business”
Review of Ibis Leicester

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Leicester
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel staff was unfriendly towards asia . Hotel room was big and spacious. But got no free wifi provided. Have to buy wifi. Location was near to the train station. 10 to 15 mins walk away. Walking distance to the town of Leicester too.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank Kelvin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (668)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

330 - 336 of 668 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

Great price for a nights stay , room clean and light , staff very polite and helpful always greeted you even when passing . Bed was really comfortable and slept well , the only sort of problem was the tiny car park which I was pre warned about and they helped out on that score

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank moonti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Staff used their ability to enter rooms with a master key and they should not have done this. I would suggest being very careful when staying here, or better still, choose an alternative hotel (such as Premier Inn which is just 2 minutes away).

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank rikesh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The Ibis is, to be fair, a little soulless in the reception area and awkward to access on foot (it is only 7 minutes from the rail station). However, rooms are very comfortable, rates are reasonable and staff are helpful. Traffic surrounds the hotel, but there is efficient double-glazing and rooms have air conditioning.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Cambrinus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Daisybee87
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jasmine S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 July 2014

i have to say i love it here, so peaceful and such lovely service. i have been a few times now, its not an expensive hotel its true what they say its a budget hotel but an amazing one.

would recommend to all…

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aisha_1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, General Manager at Ibis Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you so much for your kind comments and compliments. The staff and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Sarah Clarke, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
4.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
#20 of 41 in Leicester
534 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#9 of 41 in Leicester
970 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leicester City
0.4 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 41 in Leicester
926 reviews
0.5 mi away
Campanile Hotel Leicester
Campanile Hotel Leicester
#25 of 41 in Leicester
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Leicester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Leicester

Address: St. George's Way | Constitution Hill, Leicester LE1 1PL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Price Range: £47 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Leicester 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Leicester City is just a short walk from Leicester City Centre, close to the Train Station, Curve Theatre and the Athena. All 94 recently refurbished contemporary guest bedrooms have free WIFI, TV and tea and coffee making facilities. The Restaurant offers snacks 24 hours and the hotel bar provides range of wines, beers and spirits. Reception is open 24 hours. Car parking is limited at the hotel, however ample additional pay parking is available within a few minutes walk, just behind the hotel. A short drive from M1, M6 and M69 motorways. 35km from Birmingham International Airport, 40km from East Midlands International Airport. 4km from the National Space Centre. A short walk from the cities restaurants, bars and Highcross shopping centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Leicester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Leicester Hotel Leicester
Ibis Leicester Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing