We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough”
Review of Regency Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Regency Hotel
Ranked #32 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
Bo'ness
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good enough”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

On a one nighter to play at Leicester Golf Club so very convenient. No food on a Sunday evening which meant searching around after long day driving but no problem. A building which has obviously seen better days and could do with a deal of money to bring it up to a higher standard.but staff friendly and helpful, room comfortable, good nights sleep and very good breakfast served quickly. Pay twice as much for a modern glass and chrome place without gaining much.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brucefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    60
    59
    28
    36
See reviews for
27
61
34
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mayfield East Sussex
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This small family run hotel has easy access to the A6 just south of Leicester city centre with a large car park. Perhaps a little old school in its decor, but the staff are friendly and my room was clean if dated. So if you're out to impress not the place for you but if its a clean room at a reasonable price you're after then this is the place.

Room Tip: Room 8 bathroom not suitable if you are a fat git. you won't be able to get to the loo behind th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Was sent there by a local friend. It is modest to say the least and like most run by a very pleasant Indian family. They were very helpful. Like all old hotels it does not have elevators and air conditioning. It had a fan in my room and is on a somewhat noisy street with activity all night long I had to leave at 5 AM so did not get the breakfast but should have been OK

Room Tip: Front of Hotel is noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Needed to be nearer Leicester General Infirmary and needed a one night stay - very good value and adequate single room. Chose to eat at the hotel for evening dinner which was substantial. Whilst the hotel décor is in need of updating, the friendliness of the staff has made me score this review as very good rather than "adequate".

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThePBTrainerLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BARTON ON SEA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

The hotel was easy to find and on one of the main streets into Leicester, parking was good and the check in/out very easy.
All the staff were polite and friendly.
The bar was well stocked and the food looked good but I did not eat in the hotel at night, only breakfast and that was good.
The bed was comfortable.
The single room was small, the en-suit very small. I had to open the shower door to give me room to bend my arm to clean my teeth. Other activities that are done within a bathroom also gave me chance to use my brain in working out the safest way to carry out the activities.
I was woken by noise from the next property quite early, 5:30.

Room Tip: Room 4 is a very small single
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GRAEMEBartonOnSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

I stayed here in June ,my honest opinion about the place is that it's a gem of a hotel need a bit of updating decor ,staff and their service is impeccable full credit to the management team ,excellent cooked breakfast ,nice location ,good car parking ,overall a perfect place to stay

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robj74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2013

the best budget hotel i have stayed,friendly and helpful staff,excellent cooked breakfast nothing to complain about ,clean and comfartable bedrooms with overall good service for a excellent price,will definately recommend and stay here again....3 cheers good work

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ssamantha2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.6 mi away
Croft Hotel
Croft Hotel
#36 of 40 in Leicester
104 reviews
0.6 mi away
College Court Hotel
College Court Hotel
#8 of 40 in Leicester
404 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 40 in Leicester
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leicester City
1.7 mi away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
1.5 mi away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#13 of 40 in Leicester
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Hotel

Property: Regency Hotel
Address: 360 London Road | Stoneygate, Leicester LE2 2PL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Regency Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Regency Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Leicester, Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing