We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Campanile Hotel Leicester
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Leicester(Leicester)
US$145
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Leicester(Leicester)
US$109
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$92
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1(Leicester)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$47
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$86
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$106
US$103
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel(Leicester)(Great Value!)
US$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
76
173
114
53
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
173
114
53
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelfree parkingfull englishcooked breakfasttown centreshort staymain roadpleasant staybusiness tripwould stay againexcellent value for moneycomfy bedwardrobeuniversity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
351 - 356 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We booked early and Staff communication was excellent prior to our stay. Reception staff could not have been more friendly and helpful and the room was very clean, beds comfy and shower excellent.Perfect after a long haul flight.With 12md check out and free Wii Fi this has to be one of the best value hotels Ive ever stayed in.I would definately come back.

Room Tip: Request back room near carpark
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve P, Manager at Campanile Hotel Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review.

I am delighted to see that you have given us a five star rating.

Also i was very pleased to read that you consider us to be one of the best value hotels you have ever stayed in. I shall pass on your comments to the team with regards to our friendly reception staff.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards
Michelle Weir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Stayed here 1 night and booked well in advance so took advantage of the breakfast offer for £35. I found this to be great value as we also got free parking and free wifi which other budgets in and around Leicester charge you for. While the room was quite hot, the reception team kindly let us have a desk fan to borrow. My only trouble was the availability of one power outlet in the room (the other used by the tv) so if you are sharing with 2 others trying to charge phones, use straighteners etc it may become an issue. As for the the condition of the room this was clean albeit small but perfect for a night. We found the quality of breakfast great and a reasonable selection of items.

Room Tip: Lower rooms may be less hot
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raj V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve P, General Manager at Campanile Hotel Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review.
I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I hope that when next in Leicester you will be able to visit us again.

Kind Regards

Steve Powell

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Clean hotel, friendly staff. Room small but comfortable and adequate. Breakfast expensive and cooked breakfast wasn't fantastic, buffet was alright though. Located by a dual carriageway, but had side facing room so with window closed no noise.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank becs00uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve P, General Manager at Campanile Hotel Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review.
I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I hope that when next in Leicester you will be able to visit us again.

Kind Regards

Steve Powell

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Had a good one night stay here.
Comfortable bed.
Clean room.
Nice breakfast.
Reasonably priced.
Friendly daytime staff.

The only problem we found was the lack of flexibility by the night staff in not opening the bar at 11pm on a Saturday night after a group of 11 of us had been out for a meal. In the end we went to a friendly local bar where we stayed until 2am.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
Thank d-atkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve P, General Manager at Campanile Hotel Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review.
I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I hope that when next in Leicester you will be able to visit us again.

Kind Regards

Steve Powell

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Stayed in July, very nice welcome and easy check in.
Rooms are clean and tidy and a reasonable size.
Excellent buffet breakfast with lots of choice they
also do a fry up type breakfast which was also very good.
Town centre within easy walking distance(15min)... And although it was fairly full they
didn't mind us leaving the car on their car park even though we'd checked out.
Would recommend a stay here if visiting Leicester .

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PippynTippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve P, General Manager at Campanile Hotel Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review.
I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I hope that when next in Leicester you will be able to visit us again.

Kind Regards

Steve Powell

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews