We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Reviewed 3 December 2011

Stayed here for a few days. Nothing to complain about. You get what you pay for. Staff are lovely, could not fault them. Only problem with the hotel is access. If you're on the wrong side of the motorway you need to keep going till the next junction to swing back round northbound. But this wouldn't stop me staying again. And yes there is road noise but its not that bad.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcwmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

404 - 410 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2011

Nice hotel. Not something amazing but a very good value for money if you travel to Leicester for business. You get free parking right outside the hotel. A bit hard to find the proper exit with the car though. The rooms were small but clean and convenient. Some noise from the street but not important.

Room Tip: Rent a car if you book this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nik0l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

Great for an overnight motorway stop. Old fashioned bed linen very 80's but very clean. My room smelt stale and of cigarettes. Bathroom was spotless though. It was very quiet considering you're on the Motorway. Cheap and Cheerful.

Room Tip: Executive rooms on the second floor. You get breakfast in the morning and a fridge included in your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

I wasn't quite sure what to expect from a hotel situated directly on the M1 but it was actually fine and I'd definitely be happy to stay there again.

The room was small but clean and the staff were very helpful. I slept pretty well. There was a Starbucks on site so a space to sit and play with the wifi.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Just stayed 3 nights on the north bound,staff are fantastic,rooms clean.Good all round stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigalBishopAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We were planning to camp at a festival with my toddler but had an awful day, arrived in the dark and my baby was sick in the car so at midnight we were ringing around + couldnt get into anywhere. We rang Days inn + the gentleman who worked here couldn't have done enough for us, he really made our day! The room was clean, and at a really good price. Thanks ever so much.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Welcoming staff, excellent accommodation value for the money - will stay again when next in area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tartanjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
5.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
#22 of 41 in Leicester
548 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#14 of 41 in Leicester
691 reviews
3.6 mi away
Campanile Hotel Leicester
Campanile Hotel Leicester
#26 of 41 in Leicester
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel
2.1 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 41 in Leicester
1,625 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Leicester Hinckley Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1

Address: Welcome Break Service Area J21/21a M1 | Leicester Forest East, Leicester LE3 3GB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Price Range: £40 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Leicester Forest East is located 3 miles from Leicester City Centre and Train Station. It offers en suite rooms with free Wi-Fi, a 24-hour reception and free parking. Rooms feature a flat-screen Freeview TV offering over 80 different channels. The bright and airy rooms also include a hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Situated between junction 21/21a of the M1 motorway, this Days Inn is a 20-minute drive from East Midlands Airport. Nottingham and Birmingham are both within a 30-minute drive.Local attractions such as The National Space Centre, Leicester Racecourse, Mallory Park, Donington Race Track & Silverstone are all located nearby. For added value children up to the age of 12 years stay and eat free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Leicester Forest East Hotel Leicester
Leicester Days Inn
Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1 Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing