We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our only complaint was that the heater was not turned on in...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1
Ranked #18 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Our only complaint was that the heater was not turned on in the bedroom when we arrived and therefore it was very very cold and felt very uninviting. We did inform the front desk who advised us that it should have been switched on for our arrival. We switched it on and went out for a drink.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2014

Great Hotel, easy to find as on M1. Staff really freiendly and helfpful. Rooms clearn and welcoming. Found no fault with it at al. Waanted 2 rooms close together which they sorted out when we arrived.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gwen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Stayed at this hotel on four separate occasions whilst on a work secondment.

Staff were friendly. Room was clean and quiet. The attached services catered to my needs.

I was happy to return three more times after my initial stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Nice overnight stay hotel, convenient for joining most motorways including M1, 24 hour food, including KFC, Starbucks, Burger King, etc! Friendly staff! Nice clean room and warm powerful shower, good size rooms includes TV.

Room Tip: all rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zubsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff, accommodated our 19 month old daughter who wouldn't settle in the bed so gave us a travel cot. Breakfast was expensive for what it was and the decor in the room could do with updating but other than that very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Vicky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

My first time at a Days Inn. Very good value (special advance rate of £29) - free internet is a real bonus at this price, & showergel provided unlike a competitor chain. Clean room, very helpful receptionist. Minor problems - had to return to reception to get bedlinen for the studio couch (booked as a family room so this should have been there already) and some sockets in the room did not work but I'm sure this will be put right. I will certainly be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

We're a South African family on a tight budget and were looking for a convenient place to stop over for the night on our way to Scotland. At 39GBP for a family room I expected a Road Lodge or Formula 1 level place.

A friendly welcome, a warm, clean room with all the basics. Free wifi and free parking. Places for the kids to get takeaways.

Good value. Well done Days Inn.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank d4v3g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
5.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
#20 of 41 in Leicester
536 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#14 of 41 in Leicester
675 reviews
3.6 mi away
Campanile Hotel Leicester
Campanile Hotel Leicester
#25 of 41 in Leicester
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#9 of 41 in Leicester
975 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#10 of 41 in Leicester
1,598 reviews
2.1 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1

Address: Welcome Break Service Area J21/21a M1 | Leicester Forest East, Leicester LE3 3GB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Price Range: £34 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Leicester Forest East is located 3 miles from Leicester City Centre and Train Station. It offers en suite rooms with free Wi-Fi, a 24-hour reception and free parking. Rooms feature a flat-screen Freeview TV offering over 80 different channels. The bright and airy rooms also include a hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Situated between junction 21/21a of the M1 motorway, this Days Inn is a 20-minute drive from East Midlands Airport. Nottingham and Birmingham are both within a 30-minute drive.Local attractions such as The National Space Centre, Leicester Racecourse, Mallory Park, Donington Race Track & Silverstone are all located nearby. For added value children up to the age of 12 years stay and eat free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Leicester Forest East Hotel Leicester
Leicester Days Inn
Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1 Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing