We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1
Ranked #20 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
Preston
1 review
“Overnight stay”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Very helpful and pleasant receptionist. Our room was really a bit overdue for overhaul. The shower head was attached by gaffer tape but everything worked.
The decor is pretty so so and again it really needs to be renewed, but for the money it was very good value. We liked the direct connection to Waitrose, good idea.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    131
    72
    23
    23
See reviews for
106
80
29
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I got a good deal on a room, and had an enjoyable stay. Days Inn is a budget chain, so don't expect miracles but for a clean room, convenient location, helpful staff, and all the basics you need you cannot really go wrong. If you are visiting Leicestershire, and have a car, this is a convenient place to stay. My wife was happy too, and this is the best measure.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east sussex
Level Contributor
101 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

There really is nothing wrong with this hotel within its own limits. The rooms are clean and pleasantly decorated( better than many 4 star rooms ive stayed in in fact). Considering the closeness of the M1 motorway the rooms are surprisingly quiet. There is a 24hr reception, free Wifi,freeview TV and tea/coffee service in room.(not forgetting the "trouser press" )

The biggest problem is that this hotel is situated at a motorway service centre not a motorway junction. No problem at all if your staying here on your way north or south but not ideal if your visiting the Liecester area as you have to go back on the motorway and drive to the next exit before you can get into the town, the reverse is ,of course, also true, if you have been out to an event or just to get a good meal you will need to get back onto the motorway some distance away and approach the hotel via the M1. This is made worse because this service centre dose not have a vehicle bridge only a pedestrian bridge so you car can end up on the opposite side of the motorway from the hotel.

If your just stopping over night no your way further north or south its pretty near perfect as a cheap clean hotel with adjoining services (there is a supermarket,four eateries,and a book shop, all available without even going out into the open air as the hotel open directly into the shopping area.there is of course a petrol station close by.
Things to note:-
just because this is a motorway service area dose not mean parking is automaticly free, in fact you only get 4 hours free, the hotel however dose provide overnight parking by allowing you to enter your car reg into a computer at reception ,this means you can park for 24 hours for free in the general service centre parking area although this is not so secure as a dedicated parking area would be.
Breakfast can be ordered from the hotel at a reasonable price but with the motorway services so close by a better breakfast is available from one of the restaurants there.

Bottom line ,would I stay again? possibly ,if I was just passing through but not if I was (as I was this time) visiting Leicester

Room Tip: avoid the ground floor simply because it puts you on the same level as the thousands of people visit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coppinpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishop Auckland
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I booked a room with a double bed and single bed. when I arrived I was given a double bed and sofa bed. This was not acceptable but I was told this was the only room for me as I had a pet. When I originally booked the room nothing was said about this or I would not have booked. I will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Myself and my family stayed there for 4 nights whilst visiting family in Leicester. Very friendly and helpful staff on arrival and throughout our stay. The hotel was very clean and tidy. All freshly painted with what looked like new carpets. Free Wifi and multi channel televisions in the rooms. Our room was spotless and serviced to a very high standard every morning. Great location to base yourself from and easy to get to Leicester from here. Also very easy to use both the north and south M1 as there is an exit 1.2 miles away to turn around at. Could hardly hear the traffic with the window open and no noise at all with the window closed. My children loved it here and the bonus for them was a Burger king and K.F.C. on site. We will stay here again in the near future on our next visit. But the last word must go to the cleaners, always friendly when we passed them in the morning and doing a great job looking after our room and making it perfect for our return. Thanks Days Inn at Forest East and see you soon!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
201 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed here last week for the first time, I am a Premier Inn man but as it was a last minute decision to stay over they were full!
Chose an executive room, very competitively priced & on the top floor.
Very surprised on entering the room!
Trouser press, fridge & ironing board with Iron.
Room was comfortable with plenty of working area (the reason for my stay) & loads of wall sockets for all my various chargers!
The highlight was the bed! I have got used to the Premier Inn beds although I do find them hard Day's Inn beds are just that little bit softer.
The difficult decision will be when I need to stay again - Day's or Premier ????
Think I will go for Day's!!!

Room Tip: This is on the motorway - see if you can get a room facing the loory park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GRAHAM H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Like the location and services all under one roof. Good place after a long drive along the motorway Room was clean staff friendly .breakfast ready in time.place was quit,room warm enough .would recommend for night stay

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thandi10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
5.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
#17 of 40 in Leicester
490 reviews
1.6 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
3.6 mi away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#14 of 40 in Leicester
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 40 in Leicester
1,472 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 40 in Leicester
900 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leicester City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1

Property: Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1
Address: Welcome Break Service Area J21/21a M1 | Leicester Forest East, Leicester LE3 3GB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Leicester Forest East is located 3 miles from Leicester City Centre and Train Station. It offers en suite rooms with free Wi-Fi, a 24-hour reception and free parking. Rooms feature a flat-screen Freeview TV offering over 80 different channels. The bright and airy rooms also include a hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Situated between junction 21/21a of the M1 motorway, this Days Inn is a 20-minute drive from East Midlands Airport. Nottingham and Birmingham are both within a 30-minute drive.Local attractions such as The National Space Centre, Leicester Racecourse, Mallory Park, Donington Race Track & Silverstone are all located nearby. For added value children up to the age of 12 years stay and eat free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Leicester Forest East Hotel Leicester
Leicester Days Inn
Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1 Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing