We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb at a fraction of the cost”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1
Ranked #20 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“superb at a fraction of the cost”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Very happy with my stay, all staff very happy and friendly from reception staff to cleaning staff and nothing was to much trouble, room was a good size and very clean, Bathroom very spacious with a full size bath, mattress was so comfortable, I was very surprised at what I got for the small amount paid, I would certainly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    131
    72
    23
    23
See reviews for
106
80
29
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I have been working in Leicester for several months and the Days Inn tops the bill for me. If you book early, the price really cannot be bettered. Rooms are a good size. Proper ensuites with bath and showers. Good, powerful and FREE WiFi, unlike a lot of Leicester hotels (including very pricy ones!). Free parking. Waitrose/Starbucks/KFC all on site for food. Great service. And lovely big white fluffy towels!!! Could not ask for more. I am always very comfortable and at home here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cambridgygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Booked in for an overnight stay on the way home from Gatwick, first of all I suspect the charge was hiked due to last minute arrival (we were charged £56) and the room itself was small, dimly lit and had a strange smell. Returned to reception to cancel the room (this was done by the chap behind the desk called Paul) and was assured that this would be done asap the next day via the manager a Jane Roper-, still waiting for the refund! I would not recommend this "hotel" due to the poor standard of the interior and customer service.

Room Tip: Demand to see a room before paying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

At around 11pm on Easter Sunday, the whole family went to bed.
We were awoken about 12 midnight by noise coming from the room upstairs.
The noise was in the form of very loud conversation, loud laughter, creaking floor and objects being dropped on the floor in the room upstairs.
I called reception around 12.30 to complain about noise. I was assured that reception will talk to the people upstairs and ask them to keep the noise down. There was no change for about 30 minutes.
I then went to reception and told the receptionist that nothing had changed and the people upstairs were still making a lot of noise.
The receptionist assured me again that he will call the people upstairs to ask them to keep the noise down. This brought no change for the next 30 minutes.
Around 1.30am I went to the receptionist to ask if our room could be changed. I was told there were no spare rooms.
I went back to my room to give it once last chance. Nothing changed. The whole family was awake from 12 midnight onwards and the noise did not look like it was going to stop. At 2.30 am we packed our bags and headed back home.
This hotel ruined our family's Easter break. It has very poor sound proofing and creaking floors.
If these people are serious about running hotels, the least they can do is sound proof the rooms. From a person who has traveled widely around the world and stayed at many hotels, I would say this hotel is somewhere at the bottom for my ratings. No more Day's Inn for my family and me. That's for sure.
The receptionist(to his credit) was very sympathetic and did try to help. He was very apologetic but in a somewhat helpless situation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBBSSmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed one night. Staff members very helpful & the checking in process was very straightforward. The room was adequate for two people but noticed a sofabed so I think it would be too cosy for three. The double bed felt small though. Overall quite satisfied.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roopinic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twickenham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2014

After reading the reviews for the hotel I decided to give it ago. After a long journey arriving at around 10pm all we wanted was to crawl into bed. The hotel check in was friendly, informative and quick. We paid a budget price and were pleasantly surprised at the room it was very clean, plenty of pillows and all equipment worked. Bathroom was sparkling clean and was well stocked with towels and although we brought our own toiletries there was some supplied. Although the location was off the motorway we did not really hear the traffic in fact we were totally oblivious to the noise, but this could be that we live under a busy flight so are accustomed to more noise. The view from the window was a petrol station but considering this is a budget stop over hotel it is to be expected and in no way hindered our stay, as we spent most of the day out at a conference. Food was great and I actually liked the fact of having a selection of restaurants through a double door. Ok you eat in a service station area but again this is a stop over budget hotel not the Ritz. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay at another Days Inn.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawes
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Have stayed here several times due to convenience for work. Free Wi-fi a strong selling point. Clean and tidy. Good supply of coffee! Will stay again. Only downside is the constant traffic, but it is a motoeway service station!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
5.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
#16 of 40 in Leicester
490 reviews
1.6 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
3.6 mi away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#14 of 40 in Leicester
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 40 in Leicester
1,472 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 40 in Leicester
899 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leicester City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1

Property: Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1
Address: Welcome Break Service Area J21/21a M1 | Leicester Forest East, Leicester LE3 3GB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Leicester Forest East is located 3 miles from Leicester City Centre and Train Station. It offers en suite rooms with free Wi-Fi, a 24-hour reception and free parking. Rooms feature a flat-screen Freeview TV offering over 80 different channels. The bright and airy rooms also include a hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Situated between junction 21/21a of the M1 motorway, this Days Inn is a 20-minute drive from East Midlands Airport. Nottingham and Birmingham are both within a 30-minute drive.Local attractions such as The National Space Centre, Leicester Racecourse, Mallory Park, Donington Race Track & Silverstone are all located nearby. For added value children up to the age of 12 years stay and eat free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Leicester Forest East Hotel Leicester
Leicester Days Inn
Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1 Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing