We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and staff”
Review of Fratelli - CLOSED

Fratelli
Price range: US$11 - US$29
Cuisines: Indian, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Fratelli is a family run Italian Restaurant & Bar situated in Leicester's West End, on the corner of Braunstone Gate and Narborough road. We offer a mix of hearty Italian cuisine such as Pastas, Risottos and Steaks, as well as seafood specials such as mussels and scallops. Our price range caters for all, from those looking for an inexpensive and relaxed weekday dinner to those looking to celebrate a special occasion in style. We hope to welcome you to our restaurant soon!
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great food and staff”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Went for my daughters 21st birthday with my family. Had a great night .food was superb and good value. Staff very friendly
Will definitely go again

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steve117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    18
    12
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food, shame about the service”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Went here for an event for about 20 people. The food was great quality and very tasty, however it was clear that the staff (both kitchen and waiters) could not cope with the demand and amount of people. We had to wait 45 minutes between courses and 20 minutes for the bill. sadly this let the restaurant down. Probably would visit here again, but only if it wasn't busy!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Amazing food and atmosphere, perfect for family parties”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Very welcoming friendly staff, amazing food and lovely atmosphere. I have been the last two years for a family meal on my birthday and have never been disappointed. Will definitely use again and would definitely recommend for good italian food.

Helpful?
Thank FrancescaCardoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“superb service,food and value. great for a family party”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My wife and i have been to this restaurant on several occasions and have always been impressed .
We decided to have our daughter's 18th birthday meal here and invited 25 family and friends.
I cannot say just how accomodating the owner and service staff were, they simply couldn't do enough. My daughter wanted to be friends with our lead waitress and our son wanted to marry her!!
The food was delivered to all of us at once and it was fresh and piping hot. Every guest commented on how delicious their meal had been.
A big thank you to all of the team at Fratelli , thank you for making our special evening a perfect evening.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Voltak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great steaks!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Birthday meal a year later and again lovely meal! Thursday steak night good value, really good steaks, pleasant service, all in all great value. Our 4th visit in two years and again not disappointed. Would recommend!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelCrazy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fratelli also viewed

Markfield, Leicester
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing