We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantish shopping centre experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Ed's Easy Diner - Leicester - CLOSED

Ed's Easy Diner - Leicester
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pleasantish shopping centre experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Stopped at Ed's on a busy Saturday afternoon, average American type diner but slightly different from all the other offerings in the shopping centre. Staff pleasant and quick to serve / assist, kids probably have a different view as they thought it was great, we opted for shakes,brownies and sundaes and they were dished up speedily and tasted great. I guess overall simple but efficient set upmade a nice respite from the shopping.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank TimTodgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    27
    17
    16
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester England Uk
Level Contributor
65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Delicious shakes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

We popped in for a coffee but decided to have milk shakes instead
Service was very good and the waiter said we would not be disappointed in the milk shakes
I had butterscotch my partner chocolate
They were delicious
Hopefully we will visit again to sample the food menu
I really enjoyed the decor and the music playing took me back to my childhood


Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Redmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“I'm now an Ed's Diner Fan!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

My friend and I were visiting Leicester for the weekend and spotted Ed's while we were shopping. I had seen them before but never eaten in one so we thought we'd give it a try - good decision! We both had a classic burger with griddled onions - wow! Can def say it was one of the best burgers I have ever had! Staff were excellent and a great atmosphere. Yes, it's more expensive than your usual burger, but trust me, its well worth it! Will def be eating in Ed's again - next time I'm trying the Barbecue de Luxe with pulled pork - Yum!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mandy1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

My husband and I were looking to dine out on Wednesday night before going to the cinema. We stopped off at Ed's and wow I have to say we had a fantastic time. Ok so the food is a little pricey but well worth it every was fresh and very tasty. I had Ed's Alcholshake with Baileys and it was to die for!! Our waiter was very attentive and we gave a gernerous tip as it was throughly deserved. The surroundings were excellent very clean and the old fashioned juke boxes on the tabels playing 60's music just added to the relaxing atmosphere. I would definately recommend this diner and will be visiting again soon

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

First time of going to Ed's and will be back. The food was great and the waiter front of house terrific. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed it, her Bailey's shake was perfect. All in all a perfect start to our evening out. Keep it up

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ed's Easy Diner - Leicester also viewed

 
Markfield, Leicester
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing