We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not happy!”
Review of Syston Spice

Syston Spice
Ranked #774 of 1,154 Restaurants in Leicester
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not happy!”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Ordered from here and was told by a nice lady that out meal would be delivered within an hour. 2 hours later our order arrived. Total was around £35 so my partner asked the driver what he would do about it being so late...the driver rang his boss in which his boss replied 'give them 80p discount' my partner laughed, even the delivery driver thought it was a joke. In the end we had £5 discount. Opened our order up to find it pretty much freezing cold. Not good enough service and didnt recieve an apology. Will avoid in future and use 'red rose' indian in syston.

Helpful?
Thank Zoe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    4
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Just another curry house”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We visited Syston spice early doors and had a pretty good meal. There is nothing to define this curry house from any other in the area. The décor is uninspiring the service is good and the waiter opens the door when you leave. Obviously the main reason you go is for the food and I would rate this as very good. It may feel better going as a group after a few pints!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Biggsmig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food and service.”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We have been visiting Syston Spice for some time, always warmly welcomed and service has been excellent. The choices are first-rate and we especially enjoy the vegetarian dishes- the Zaflong is our favourite!
Staff are very friendly and helpful, giving suggestions for alternative food or drinks, which are always very good.
Go and try it !!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Revolting, ignorant, disgusting seevice! AVOID AVOID AVOID”
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

My husband and I ordered from here on saturday night, spoke to a lovely woman called wendy who sorted our order out and said it would be delivered within 1hr 10 (which it was) this might i add was the one and ONLY thing they got right!! Our chicken was raw not slightly but all the way through! We couldnt believe it! The curry was vile, the chips has kitchen roll in them as they were so grease soggen! The naans were doughy and raw. When i called 3time i was told i would be refunded then i have had to call for the past two nights to find out what was happening this evening i have bern told they are not bothered and the manager has told his incompentant staff to shut their mouths when they talk to me and not to give me any answers! I have now reported them to the local authority and they are going to be looked into. Taraj palace is fantastic, please eat there and dont waste your time with these idiots!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jayandjo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicester
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

From the moment we walked in we were met by friendly and polite staff, starters were served the portions were of good size, main course were beautiful full of flavour. Throughout the meal waiters were helpful and customer service could not be any better

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank x1tasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Syston Spice also viewed

 
Markfield, Leicester
 

Been to Syston Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing