We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious food for the whole family!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chef and Spice

Chef and Spice
Ranked #14 of 1,124 Restaurants in Leicester
Price range: US$12 - US$19
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Chef and Spice is the classiest addition to Leicester's dining scene and premier banquet buffet. Visit us today and discover for yourself what people are raving about. Diners are sure to have a most memorable time which will leave you looking forward to your next visit.Our chefs prepare the finest dishes prepared fresh unlike other buffet restaurants, including an amazing selection of desserts with our very own not to be missed chocolate fountain, right before your eyes in our state of the art live kitchens with the only challenge being to enjoy as many dishes as possible as many times as you like! Our first class personal service treats valued customers as valued customers and not simply as another number through the door like other buffets and our value for money prices are simply the best in Leicester and will not be matched anywhere else for quality.
Leicester, England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious food for the whole family!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

We eat here regularly with our five year old twins and we all love it. Spicy paneer for me, mild and creamy chicken tikka masala for the boys; there is something for everyone! And the puddings are delicious and varied too.
It's always a delicious and friendly experience.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SaraMcA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,670
    433
    124
    24
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Chef and spice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Wasn't expecting a lot before going to the restaurant but when I got their the food was amazing.a wide range of foods to choose from and very tasty.love the steaks and the South Indian selection. Spoilt for choice on the desserts and ice cream.always go to the chef and spice now.definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Tazdeval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

A very nice warm friendy place with a lot of dishes to try and desert to die for mmmm it's a ten from len lol

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

We have been going here for 2 years now and possibly go at least once a month and for special occasions, never once have we had a bad meal, and the service is brilliant always make us feel welcome and help us if we need help knowing all the different foods available. Overall a place we always tell people to try as we know they wont be dissapointed.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stephnath123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great alternative to a takeaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

We have been several times. Food is always excellent with a wide variety of dishes. Staff always friendly and efficient. Place is always spotless. Dosa's are devine. Will be back again very soon.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lisanrichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chef and Spice also viewed

Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 

Been to Chef and Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing