We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“regular visitors”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Railway Inn

Railway Inn
Ranked #161 of 1,138 Restaurants in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$17
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“regular visitors”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

we had sunday lunch at the railway 04/08/14 and as always it was extremely good. you cannot beat the menu and prices. the staff are always friendly and there is always enough staff behind the bar so you never have to wait long to be served. will be visitng again very soon.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jammie47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    21
    6
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“lovely food and people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

i always eat here its the only place i eat people a lovely very helpful i love this place it cant be beat

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JENNY K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good budget place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Serves great food for people on a tight budget. There is plenty of choice and the service is always good. Food is always hot and very tasty

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 2504K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch with friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We visited the railway inn yesterday, table for 8. We had a variety of dishes, roast beef, although I'd never seen stuffing balls in a Yorkshire pudding before ! Lamb hot pot, roast lamb,pork loin, Greek lamb. All well served, basic but piping hot, very tasty and at a very reasonable cost. Well deserves a visit. Nothing fancy but it does 'hit the spot'

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kweheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“many visits”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

we visit this pub on a regular basis as we live in the village. the staff are very friendly and you never wait long to be served. you cannot beat the menu for choice and price. the have just updated the outside seating area and it is very nice.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jammie47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Railway Inn also viewed

Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 

Been to Railway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing