We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love my breakfast family!”

Hollys Coffee Shop & Sandwich Bar
Ranked #108 of 1,170 Restaurants in Leicester
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Leicester
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Love my breakfast family!”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

I have eaten in hollies almost everyday for the last three years... On the way into work I call the girls, I don't ask them if the want coffee I ask them 'if they want a hollies'
Being a massive foodie and incredibly fussy (as in standards) Russ and the lovely family team never fail to make me something bespoke to cater for my random diet of the week.
The place is incredibly clean, friendly and the foods always fresh... There's always a good chat to be had and no matter how busy always greeted with a big smile.
I can't recommend this place enough... I LOVE IT!

Thanks guys for always looking after my random requests. Xx

Helpful?
Thank Jenniferstylist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    22
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My favourite”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I visit this coffee house quite often and it never disappoint me. Love the atmosphere , service and food . Will be back for my usual

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, great service!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

I've been going to Holly's for years but I work elsewhere now, so I haven't been for some time. I was passing yesterday at lunchtime, so I popped on and it was as wonderful as ever. Friendly staff behind the counter, efficient service, all sandwiches made to order, and a great array of snacks, salads, drinks, cakes, etc., to choose from.
I usually take away a sandwich and the range of fillings is imaginative, with daily specials as well: I had crab meat and avocado. The bloomer bread is always fresh, as are all the ingredients. The sandwiches are also served with their amazing coleslaw, which is worth the trip alone!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Still the best in town.”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Hollys coffee shop is still my favourite place,hope you are hungry if you go for the full English breakfast two of everything,lunch is a very varied menu with tasty and generous portions and all extremely fresh. Nice outdoor seating on a sunny day served by very friendly smiling staff. This is a place I visit most days for great coffee and service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wigston
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Super nice coffe !!!!!!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Very nice food, always fresh:) but the staff is just perfect they will do anything to make your day to be better

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank viki25Wigston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hollys Coffee Shop & Sandwich Bar also viewed

Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Leicester, Leicestershire
 

Been to Hollys Coffee Shop & Sandwich Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing