We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sultan the KING OF Authentic Turkish Food”
Review of Sultan Bbq - CLOSED

Sultan Bbq
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Sultan the KING OF Authentic Turkish Food”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

This place has actually brought all the memories of Turkey the food, the atmosphere, the service and the lightning decoration is absolutely astonishing, a great place to go with family friends and the love ones. I would truly recommend this place to all of you the staff are absolutely friendly and they can give you the best of the service explains everything very well, the Meze which was given to us was just the best part of the appetite.
Loved my day out with my girlfriend I would be back
SULTAN BBQ all the way

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TagTeamization .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    55
    16
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exquisite!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

One of my favourites. When you fancy a change and have had enough of the usual naan bread and Indian curry this is the place to come! Food is always wonderful and staff are friendly. They never fail to acknowledge you! I’ve ordered many different meals and each one has its own speciality. Food is prepared freshly so no freezer plus microwave equals food! Food is barbequed in front of the customers so you can watch your food being prepared. Exquisite!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wonderlust321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

what a great place staff are brilliant food is lovely atmosphere is good / an allround pleasent dinning experience

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gary t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice Meze and Mains”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Had a nice drop in dinner on Saturday
Dropped in although very busy was seated straight away
with a table for 2.
Staff were very friendly efficient and attentive but not annoying as they xcan be in some places.
food sevice was quick, very tastey and enough to have us leave satisfied and not still hungry.
The price is good for the portions received.
PLEASE NOTE "NO" ALCOHOL IS SERVED HERE
but its quite nice to eat your meal with soft drinks.
Nice atmosphere will definately go again

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DAVETHEBLINDMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very nice”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

I have been to Sultan many time and always been satisfied with the service they proved. I think it is the best turkish restaurant in leicester.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShadowLuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sultan Bbq also viewed

Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing