We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Versatile Venue...”
Review of De Montfort Hall

De Montfort Hall
Ranked #11 of 108 things to do in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very Versatile Venue...”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Been to De Montfort Hall for stand up and gigs and I l really like the venue.You can tell it's well looked after. Beautiful surroundings too.. I also had my graduation here too...

Easy to get to by car but I always preferred to walk as it wasn't far from the town and Uni...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fireball84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    121
    22
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A good venue with a variety of shows”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

DeMontfort Hall is Leicester's biggest venue so it gets a good variety if shows, ranging from pop and classical music, theatre and musicals to comedy and dance. The tickets are fairly expensive plus booking fee and there's not much legroom though.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“That'll be the day”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Brilliant show and brilliant seats. Love going there to see shows as good prices as well. This place has been part of Leicester for ever and hopefully will be here for ever

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sam450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Priscilla Queen of the desert”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

The show is fantastic and is currently on tour, which you should try and see, but De Montfort Hall could do with a few improvements. Only small things like not enough seats whilst you are waiting for the show. Food a bit poor too.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level Contributor
74 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“sixties celebration”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We went to see the Ultimate Rhythm and Blues fiftieth anniversary tour featuring The Zombies ,The Yardbirds and a plethora of other old troupers and it was great fun. This elegant venue which is celebrating its own centenary was a fitting venue for acts of such vintage. The only slight quibbles from our party was that too much was crammed in. It would have benefitted by being an hour shorter . Also Colin Blunstones beautiful vocals were somewhat lost in a poor sound mix or maybe the acoustics could have been better.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank bonn53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed De Montfort Hall also viewed

Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Leicester, Leicestershire
 

Been to De Montfort Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing